We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Aura Premium Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luamey(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Amarilla(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Botella de Leche Hostel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda JJ(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
54
17
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
17
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hostelnachosother travelersstayed herecommon areasfelt very safeprivate roomsuper chillwould definitely stay here againclean roomseach morningperfect locationocean viewdormdiegobeachvaluables
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at casa aura with 5 other college girls. We got two rooms each with 3 beds and each a private bathroom. Rooms were cleaned every day and grounds were kept clean and nice. It was SO amazing! The grounds are beautiful. The owners were extremely helpful with directions places, where to eat, where to surf, where to visit. They went above and beyond to ensure our entire experience in Tamarindo was one to remember. Casa Aura was absolutely amazing!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ktaubsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect! Okay, with more worlds: I was surprised with Aura, the newly build full wooden interior, the open air wall-less ground floor with common area, the superb friendly stuff, the open air terrace, the outside breakfast place, ocean at 200m... high quality materials etc. I spend here 4nights, even I was changed my route to stay one more night. Tamarindo is a busy tourist city, after I walked criss-cross I want to say this hostel has the very best location. The ocean and beach is perfect clean, more clean than near the city central. You can park front/next of the hostel. The breakfast was real one: like a lunch ☺️ I am mountaineer from Hungary, back in europe we have many wooden cause montane hütte and Casa Aura absolutely over most of them! During my latin American travels this one is the best. Only one thing on the negative side: there is no toilet on the ground floor.

¡Pura Vida!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Earthlingman_Hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Stayed in the dorm for 5 nights, bed are comfy, there is AC and a balcony. This place is directly on the beach, the yard is beautifull (as the rest of the property), there are a few hamacs from which you can enjoy the great view of the beach. Breakfast is included, the owners and the staff are super helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed here for several nights after hearing from several other travelers how awesome it was. Nice, clean rooms, good breakfast, and a very sweet vibe. The owners are super chill and very accommodating.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This place was great. Right on the beach and accessible to everything while just far away enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown Tamarindo. The staff was amazing. The included breakfast of scrambled eggs, fruit and gallo pinto each morning was no fancy spread, but it was sufficient and tasty. Boy did we have some fun nights in that communal kitchen/lounge area! We met other travelers, chatted, and hung out together every night. Travelling as a couple, we opted for a private room. It was cozy and clean...but a bit on the small side. It was perfect for what we needed though. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KStarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews