We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
210
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa mango puerto viejo excellent snorkeling open air kitchen perfect trip personal tour amazing owners caribbean side wake up landscaped grounds red eyed frogs great pool walk in shower self catering enjoy nature fantastic stay great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

A hidden Gem, the hosts, Karine & Philippe are fantastic, they both come from France and speak English, Spanish and of course, French.
The place is fantastic, the garden, the infinite pool, common spaces and the rooms where in Perfect Condition. We originally booked 2 nights and added one more as we were very comfortable there.
In regards to location, they are close to Cahuita and around 20 mins away from Puerto Viejo. If you have a car is much easier, parking is complementary!.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrianlmarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine L, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much, it's so nice for us to meet people from different backgrounds. So rewarding. We wish you a good trip around Costa Rica and a good return in your beautiful country
Pura Vida !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Just returned to the states from Passion Fruit Lodge and cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. It was totally amazing. Karine and Philippe were excellent hosts, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. The grounds and pool were lovely. The city of Cahuita was great and the people were very friendly and helpful.
If you want a vacation that brings you back to nature, Passion Fruit Lodge is perfect. Could not have asked for a more perfect trip.

Room tip: All are lovely
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine L, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi Deborah,
We miss you a lot ! Kisses to all your family and thanks again for your good mood!
We hope to come one day to taste the sushi and cheesecake of your children
Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

What a gem! You could not find a place better than this Lodge. It has everything you need. Bot Karine and Phillippe are great hosts, they take their time for a chat and make you feel very much at home, the breakfast is simply amazing. Stunning garden, wonderful infinity pool and the Lodge we stayed in has all the comforts one needs. We wish them many more visitors as they deserve it!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vama2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine L, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you Vanessa, I really enjoyed chatting with you. You are not ready to forget your fill at the Cahuita gas station !!
Have a safe trip home
Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Loved this lodge. We had stayed down the street before and knew the area. I had always wanted to stay here as the cabins and pool looked so lovely. The grounds are beautiful. Monkeys and lost of birds. A sloth with entertaining me at the entrance.
Loved our 2 story 2 bedroom cabin with a great kitchen. Your hosts are lovely people that will help you with anything you need. Do use the guide Ludric they recommend for the park.
I really loved this place. Enjoyed my stay here and would love to visit again. Perfect stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine L, Propriétaire at Passion Fruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi Lesly
We were very happy to meet you and to share with you our love of this beautiful country that is Costa Rica.
May be see you again
Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

European managed, with limited English. Cute place, well divided with a living room and a bedroom. Wifi outside of your room in a wifi area. Nice pool, with a waterfalls. There are books to trade for free. Birds come around in the morning and. In the evening.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SaigonDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews