We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
216
93
19
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
93
19
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen the owner puerto viejo very clean hotel months in central america quiet at night ceiling fan the location is perfect stayed here for nights a great stay would definitely stay here again paulo alma receptionist town nets supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We arrived in Puerto Viejo without any plans, and we stumbled across this lovely little hotel. We were very pleasantly surprise. Once you enter the courtyard it is almost like you have been transported into the middle of the jungle. All of the rooms are situated around this lovely courtyard and from our little veranda we couldn't see another sole. So lovely and so peaceful! The bed was very comfortable, by far and away the best sleep we had on our trip around Central America. Just a few minutes walk from the beach and the centre of town, but very quite. The staff were very friendly, multilingual and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel for 9 nights in January 2010. We were greeted by Alma the friendliest receptionist ever and felt at home immediately. The staff was eager to help with planning excursions or calling a cab. The rooms were kept more than clean and you felt great about the hotels efforts to be green. The owners are environmental advocates, which is great. The hotel was built by the owners and you can feel the love they have out into the place. This is a wonderful hotel for the price range, you feel safe and comfortable. The hammocks and porches were wonderful touches, we loved relaxing in them in the evenings. If we ever travel back to Puerto Viejo we would surely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenetraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Nice , clean , decorated and spacious rooms , with mosquito net over the bed , a prívate safe box and even a great hammock on your prívate terrace over a small , wild tropical garden …loved very mutch the kitchen that is for everyone’s use and coffee and tee were free all day.The owners and receptionists are helpful and extremely friendly to meet all our needs.They do have WIFI and a computer is available in the reception area. The location is excelent, near the best restaurant , markets and the beach is only few minutes walking.
The hotel is unbeatable , especially for the price and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KookNoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by how charming this place was because the price was so reasonable. The reception area has been beautifully done by the owner and is very inviting. The rooms are very bright and large with very clean bathrooms. What really makes this place though are the people who run it. Everyone who works there are courteous and very helpful when booking tours. We were there when there was quite a bit of rain and we still found a lot to do because of their suggestions.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msvivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Simple rooms set in tropical gardens which provide some privacy from other guests while providing a pretty outlook while relaxing on your verandah. Rooms are kept very clean as well as community areas & shared kitchen. Complimentary coffee & free wifi in the lobby. Good location easy access to town but far enough away to ensure a tranquil setting. The staff are just terrific full of lots of info & smiles. Just mentioned that I didn't have the right plug adaptor & the whole staff dropped everything until they found me one.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews