We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Sushi, Great Experience!”
Review of Sushi At Home

Sushi At Home
Ranked #74 of 188 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Sushi restaurant & express service. Catering service
Restaurant details
Description: Sushi restaurant & express service. Catering service
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We decided to try this restaurant for the first time and it certainly will not be our last! We ordered the daily sushi special for take out service. The sushi was professionally made, fantastic flavor and gorgeous presentation!. We were offered soy sauce, wasabi and ginger on the side (and chopsticks were provided to go!) The restaurant was relaxing and peaceful as we waited for our order and I would not hesitate to dine in next time. The view off the balcony overlooking the mountains offers a great breeze thru the restaurant also. Although we had the daily special (a unbelievably good deal in a town that has some seriously overpriced sushi restaurants), the regular menú is extensive. A definite return and recommendation. If I could give it more stars, I would! (Side note: the restaurant is on the second level which has a great breeze and there is an elevator in the complex so those with mobility issues have absolutely no problems)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo B, Gerente at Sushi At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Trank you very much. I'm very happy for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

This was a nice little place with good food and service. I prefer other sushi restaurants in the area however.

Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo B, Gerente at Sushi At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We ordered a few times cause we got lazy getting out in the rain. The delivery is super quick, they arrived within 30min and it was worth the wait. The rolls are so yummy, especially the veggie roll. Everything is fresh, the rice is made to perfection, it doesn't fall apart when you grab it with chop sticks. They do not skimp on the condiments. They give you plenty of wasabi, Ginger, Soy sauce and even teriyaki sauce at no extra charge.
And in case you were wondering, they do understand English. Special thanks to Jefferson that always give me awesome recommendations on new dishes to try.
Thumbs up!!

Thank Orit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo B, General Manager at Sushi At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Good sushi and japanese food. Good price. All fresh. Delibery ready. Big rolls. Offer vegetarian choices.

Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo B, General Manager at Sushi At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Trank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Found this restaurant above the coffee shop pushed back in a commercial center. We were greeted warmly and promptly seated. They have a large menu of rolls and the sushi was delicious.
Items were fairly priced. We would return.

Thank AdventureboundPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo B, Manager at Sushi At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi At Home also viewed

 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Sushi At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing