We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Rooms are sparse with no ac nor windows. Large local crowd with lots of people coming and going at all hours. They did have secured parking which was a must for us. Location is fair, within a few blocks of the town center and the beach.
Cheap place to crash for a night but NOT a family spot.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We were 2 sharing a room that can accommodate 4people. It was clean and acceptable. Close to the main street; still a few meters away that prevents from being disturbed by the noise!

Reception is available 24hrs/7; WIFI access for free.

Friendly staff that helps with all the questions you may have.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwadolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have always been pleased with this place. It is close to all activities that we like, walking distance to beach and bars. Martin always has a smile and good travel advice for us, clean rooms at a fair price, and he knows everyone and can give you the best ideas for a fun and affordable experience. I think he never sleeps, as he has been there for us at all hours of the morning and never complains. You might say he has spoiled us. If you are planning to stay in Jaco, check this place out and Martin will soon become your friend as well as mine. Donnie from Southern Illinois. P.S. Will be there again Feb. 2012. Keep the light on!

Room Tip: Tell Martin what you want. He has it. All rooms are quiet and clean. We like rooms with A.C., but he has both at a fair price.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martingdiego, Owner at Cabinas Iguana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you very much your reviews, I hope that you can come back last year.
Sorry about my english.
tank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed at Cabinas Iguanas for 2 days in March and had a great experience. You get great value for the price, $50/60 a night and you get a kitchen, living room area, tv - we felt at home and Martin the owner/manager of the place was very friendly and eager to help us feel comfortable and make sure everything was working properly. It was kept clean, they provided beach towels for us as well. I would go for a room with AC, Jaco can get hot.

The location is perfect too, just far away enough from main road that it's quiet, has parking space in enclosure, supermarket around the corner, another supermarket 2 min away (the biggest in Jaco), laundrymat across the street, and beach and main strip of Jaco, 5 min walk away. Perfect central location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Klodiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

What do you want more then kick back and relax after surfing the breaks of jaco!
The hotel is perfect for this. After kicking back, get up and skate the miniramp that is part of the hotel or go to eat somewhere close.
Very nice and friendly staff!

Choose Iguanas!

:-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akondoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews