We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private oasis jungle”
other travellers have booked this property
Sonidos Del Mar Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonidos Del Mar Front View
Sun Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sonidos Del Mar Front View
Sun Room
Living Room
Pool
Master Suite
Kitchen
Entry to Rio
Bedroom Master Rio
Steps away from the beach
Hike the Rain forest above Jaco`
Welcome to Sonidos
Argentine Glass
Hammock/ Siesta by the pool.
Master Bath
Sonidos Awaits
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HopeElain...
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Private oasis jungle”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the most spectacular home we've ever stayed at. It will be very hard to top this. It was stones throw from gorgeous Jaco beach, we felt very comfortable to let our teenage kids come and go without us. The home is decorated in tile, gorgeous wood, stone backsplashes, Costa Rican art...the kitchen has every utensil you could need. The home is open, light and airy. The pool a dream. The landscape is your own jungle with mango trees, iguanas, exotic flowers...I could go on. Jan, was awesome, anything we needed she helped us with immediately. It's great communicating with Lauri (the owner), she replied immediately. It was all in all, 10 out of 10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica A
Folly Beach, Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I'm a little late on review, but according to current ones mine should still be accurate. My boyfriend and I stayed here with another couple for two weeks in October, 2012.

I work for a vacation rental company on Folly Beach, SC that manages 200+ properties. This home beats our top property, a 6 bedroom, oceanfront home with a pool that rents out for $7000 a week in the Summer time which I think is completely insane.

We stayed in the unit to the left, which I think is Sonidos Del Rio. It is perfect for 2 couples. Since it was during off season, the unit next to us stayed vacant but I'm sure we would have been just as happy if it wasn't.

We were one house back front the beach, and only a 20 minute walk to downtown Jaco. This gated house was very well kept, as well as the pool and yard were nicely maintained.

Jan was amazing, and when we had to check out and find another place for 6 weeks since we couldn't afford the house the whole time, she made sure to accommodate us at their hotel on the mountain, Hotel Vista Pacifico, for 6 weeks.

Although we aren't engaged yet, we want to get married in Manuel Antonio and if budget allows us we will definitely rent both of these houses for friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool/yard.
Liked least: The mattresses, but that goes for most rentals we stayed at in Costa Rica. They are very different from the states.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port moody
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing