We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
232
309
206
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
309
206
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaco beach buffet style all inclusive package stay close san jose tortuga island rice and beans rainy season pura vida repetitive pebbles foosball ocean costa disco waves iguanas
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were so pleased with our visit. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Very clean and well cared for. Food was good but wished for more variety in evenings. So relaxing and community easy going. Great activities for children and secure. We would go again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L4713VPloric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Lori C, thank you so much for sharing your superb review.

It makes us very happy that your stay with us was such a wonderful hotel experience and that you were able to enjoy the beach, our premises and our all inclusive services so much.

There is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we make sure that they always have everything they might need close at hand and that they feel more than welcome. We are very sorry that you did not find our dinner buffet varied enough so please accept our apologies for it. We are going to send your comments about it to our Food & Beverages Staff so that they can take them into account as soon as possible because as we mentioned previously, nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I have read several reviews that complain about the food and I will concede that the food at dinner can be hit or miss but they provide you with so many options you will certainly find something that you will enjoy. Breakfast is fantastic and most mornings I assembled a Costa Rican bowl of rice and beans with sausage, some sauce with peppers and onions with a fried egg on top; there are MANY more "American" options available as well as an egg/omelet bar. The staff here is fantastic, friendly, helpful, accommodating....we would go back just for the quality of staff alone. During the "off" season the bar close to the reception area is not open during the week but is lively on the weekends when many Tica families visit the resort. Normally we are not very happy about a place with lots of kids but the weekend addition of these families with their well behaved children actually added to our experience. Finally, the value was tough to beat. My husband and I plan to retire to CR one day and this is certainly a place that we would choose for a Jaco getaway.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank DLBrown57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear DLBrown57, thank you so much for sharing your delightful and detailed comments about your stay with us.

We are more than thrilled to learn that it was so good and that you felt so pleased with our accommodations, all inclusive services and with our entire staff because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are very proud of our wonderful staff because they are totally committed to our guests. always going above and beyond for them, complying with their requests and needs and always with a big, warm smile across their faces.

Last but not least, we are very glad that you found our location so convenient (we are right at the beach, with direct access to it and we are only a couple of blocks away from downtown Jaco) and our value for the money simply great.

It was a pleasure being at your and your husband's service. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you both back again soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Staff is great and very friendly. Food is good but missing a little salt. The pool is about shoulder height (I like it deeper but my girlfriend liked it). My main complaint is regarding the deserts, most of the deserts needed to be kept refrigerated but they were not. If you went to get desert 30 minutes after it was brought out, it was completely melted and not appetizing.

Room tip: The rooms are great
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank edmorales07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear edmoraleso7, thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding you and your girlfriend's stay with us.

It is truly important for us here at the hotel to ensure that our guests have a great and fun stay because nothing makes us happier than seeing our guests totally comfortable and satisfied, enjoying the beach and having lots of fun. We are glad that you found our staff so friendly and helpful, we assure you that they always go above and beyond for our guests. We are very sorry that some of our all inclusive food and beverages service was not up to your expectations and we really do appreciate your kind advice on what our Food & Beverages Staff can do to improve it. We are going to immediately send your comments to them so they can take your advice as quickly as possible because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction.
It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we really hope to see you both back soon.

Warmest regards
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Most of us have been to a Best Western... Imagine that with endless drinks and food from 6:15AM to 9:30PM and a fantastic staff. In my opinion that sums up the whole resort.

To make me happy all they need is coffee available at 5:00AM and it was, steaming hot. If you get it before 5:00AM it's just warm enough.

Room tip: The rooms don't have refrigerators.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Erik M, thank you for posting your very lovely comments about your stay with us.

We are elated that it was such a fantastic hotel experience and to learn that you are already part of our extended global family since you have stayed with us before. This is very rewarding because it clearly shows us how much you enjoy staying with us and how comfortable you find our accommodations and premises because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction.

It is always a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The room was comfortable, but the food was very disappointing. The bar near the registration counter was never open. The drinks were mediocre. The poolside bar food was poor. If the food had been better, the price would have been worth...as it was, a high price to pay for a smallish room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonpotzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear sharonpotzer, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

There is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we strive to provide our guests with excellent accommodations and services.

We are truly sorry to learn that our all inclusive food and beverages service was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We are going to share your comments with our Food & Beverages Staff so that they can take them into account as soon as possible and see to it immediately because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews