We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
824
239
48
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
239
48
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet costa rica mosquito net standard room national park beautiful grounds el avion deluxe rooms ceiling fan large bathroom happy hour yogurt boutique hotel tropical paradise public bus mahi mahi staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed here in February 2018 for our Anniversary. This hotel was exceptionally friendly and very beautiful - the grounds are amazing. We strongly recommend it for a hotel near the National Park - and we booked our tour through the hotel as well, a great idea.

The restaurant onsite is great, and a great breakfast was included in our rate --- yum.

The front entrance of this hotel is very unassuming - but don't worry, once you get inside it is beautiful. this was a great choice.

(One suggestion to the hotel - you should replace the large and ugly bright light over the swimming pool with a light that is less ugly - at night, it is way too bright above the pool and it looks like an ugly parking lot light)

We recommend this hotel 100%!

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

And also thank you for your suggestion about the pool light next time you come we will have a nicer light!

Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed at The Falls for 4 nights to start off our Costa Rican vacation. We
cannot say enough about how wonderful all the staff was. Upon our arrival, after a very long travel day, Jorge at the front desk received our kids like long lost family! He was so knowledgeable about all the wildlife that roams around on the property and had the kids so excited to check out monkeys on the property! The next morning we got to meet more of the staff and they were all extremely friendly and helpful, especially Andres and Luis. The waiter at the restaurant noticed that our son loved the banana bread and even saved him some when he didn’t show up on time! It’s these little things that show you how attentive the staff are. We booked tours with them on (on the front staffs recommendation) that we will always remember (Night jungle tour at Rainmaker). The rooms were clean and we weren’t left wanting anything (except maybe faster wireless speed). We highly recommend this gem of a place to anyone!
Eliane, Ryan, Kyle and Tyler from Montréal

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MrsJohnsonMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Gracias! Glad we met your expectations, we also enjoyed having you and your kids around, hopefully we will see you back in the future!
Happy adventuring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights to visit Manuel Antonio and unwind towards the end of our time in Costa Rica. The Falls was an excellent choice. The street view does not prepare you for the delightful surprise once you enter the property. Rooms in small buildings surround a beautiful garden, small pool and cozy al fresco bar and dining room. The staff was attentive and accommodating and the service very personal. Recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We spent 6 days at the Falls. Our room was quiet and clean with a ceiling fan and air conditioner. Most of the staff spoke English as well as Spanish. We are vegetarians and the published menu had nothing on it for us. After asking it turns out they have a separate vegetarian menu with 5 very tasty dishes. Once we had tried them all the waiter, Luis, asked if we would like a vegetarian special, not on the menu, for the last 2 nights we had items off menu. Same for lunch (the lunch menu is the same as the dinner menu), we asked for a vegetarian wrap and one appeared that was large enough for the 2 of us. It is located a 60 cent bus ride from the beach (it is walkable but the return is up a long, steep hill along side the road with narrow (if any) sidewalks. It is also close to the Manuel Antonio National Park - well worth a walk (with a guide who will point out critters no non-native would ever see). The pool is small but nice.

Room tip: Rooms on the 2d floor get a better breeze # 16 is further away from family rooms road. Rooms 2-11 had a hammock mostly in full sun light.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bres130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your visit and for you nice comments, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs in the restaurant, we try to help every one as much as we can, our goal is to make our guest feel at home away for home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Spent 6 nights here at the end of our 2 week vacation in CR. ALMOST walking distance to beach but for the lack of sidewalks and hilly terrain. But the public bus was very efficient and inexpensive. Grounds of the hotel were lush and tropical. Room was attractive with very large walk in closet. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast (included) was very ample with your choice of 3 menu items made to order as well as the buffet items. Pool was small but adequate (never crowded) and clean. Happy hour 2 for 1 on many drinks at the bar, every day from 3-6. Dinner at the hotel was actually quite good though there are so many choices of restaurants within walking distance. Saw sloths right outside the hotel up on the telephone wires!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hfriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews