We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Beach Villas(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Espadilla(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Morfo House(Manuel Antonio)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Cafe Del Mar(Manuel Antonio)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
813
237
45
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
237
45
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetcosta ricamosquito netstandard roomnational parkgrounds are beautifulel avionceiling fanlarge bathroomboutique hotelhappy hourtropical paradiseyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulsquirrel monkeyspublic busbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. From the gorgeous grounds with all sorts of plants and animals to the helpful and accommodating staff. Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms with outside seating area and hammocks were lovely.

WiFi in rooms would have been nice..but didn't detract from enjoying this lovely place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pulverchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

From the exceptional service, friendly and guest focused staff to extraordinary grounds. Guest rooms are exceptional, the dining here is second to none in Manuel Antonio and the location is perfect. The staff will ensure you have all you need and will book any excursion you desire. We will make this our go to each time we are in Manuel Antonio, we have been to the area twice before and have stayed at other "nice" resorts, this is by far our favorite and will be our go to, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cheyennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is a beautiful peaceful tranquil place that makes you feel special.
Don't be deceived by the frontage which is somewhat insignificant but once you step inside , right from the welcome in reception to the lovely accommodation in our Casita. There are only 24 rooms, we had booked the standard Casita which was a fabulous cabin 100 metres away from the main restaurant with what can only be described as the forest in between.
Sitting on your own cool veranda listening to so many different bird songs, so many birds landing nearby, Agoutis coming up to look at you 2 metres away, monkeys swinging through the palm trees.etc,etc.
The staff were so nice and quietly efficient eg when the pathway lights come on at dusk, someone wanders through the pathways checking all lights are working etc.
The restaurant is fabulous and as residents get 20 % discount , it's great value and the quality is fantastic.
Bus stop to Quepos or Manuel Antonio beach or national park is very close .
If you are going back to San Jose, pre book the tickets and the bus will stop at the stop 100 yards from hotel, saves fortune on taxi fares either to Quepos or San Jose.

Hopefully, we would love to come back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tsturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for you amazing comment, our main goal is to give our customers the best service possible,
we enjoy what we do.

Hopefully we will see you back in the near future.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Working in the hotel industry myself, I would never laugh at a guest even if it were over the phone. I had to speak with a representative at the hotel for a guest and they were the most inconsiderate and unprofessional personnel I've ever had to deal with. Their paperwork is outdated, and when it comes to credit card authorizations, save yourself and don't ask about their fax number. Their forms are required to be sent over fax or email, and they screamed in laughter while telling me their fax machine hasn't worked in years. I got a sly "we'll be sure to fix that" and if I weren't communicating with them for a guest, I'd never give them the time of day at all. Book somewhere else, possibly with employees that have a shred of professionalism and decency.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Logan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Logan, I am very sorry that you feel that we laugh of you, and I don´t understand why you felt that, it was really not a reason for it, it is true we still have in our credit card authorization form the option to be sent by fax and we are not using the fax machine any more just because there are other technologies available more efficient and with no charge for our customers, but made the mistake on not removing the fax word from the form, we certainly apologies for it, but we will never at any situation will laugh to any one, the form you were helping to send it was to help our future client to have special request in his room before he gets here.
We always take special care of everyone, not only our guest, again we apologies for this confusion and hope that you can visit us and experiences our service.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed here for two nights in March 2018 as the last stop for our week long Costa Rica adventure. The resort is small but very cute and peaceful with iguanas and some other small mammals running around. Our room was basically a little cabin and had a nice front porch area with patio chairs and a very comfy hammock. The resort also provides beach towels (1 per guest) which was very useful. There's a very good happy hour from 3-6PM where certain drinks are BOGO ($3 for 2 beers, $6 for 2 daiquiri...) and it's really nice to lounge around the pool with your drink for your afternoon break. We also had the banana foster (flambed in front of us!) and a mojito at the restaurant, both were really good! Our room was spacious and clean, the towel animals decorated with real flowers were a cute touch. The mosquito nets came in handy. One thing to note, internet is not available in the rooms. We were in a room pretty far away from the reception/restaurant area and weren't able to pick up the signal. You may be able to get internet if you are in a room closer by the entrance.

The staff at the resort and the service were excellent! When we arrived for check-in, we received complementary guava-ginger-something else iced fruit juice that was delicious and refreshing. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - you order the hot food from a menu and things like toast, fruit, coffee, banana bread (super good) etc are all you can eat. On day two, we weren't able to make it to breakfast since we had to head out earlier and the staff was very accommodating and packed us sandwiches to bring on the go. We actually made it back to the resort just after breakfast was over from our excursion and the staff was kind enough to accommodate us and let us have breakfast after hours and even made us the hot food. The hotel can also book excursions for you, we didn't end up using this service but we used it to compare prices with the tour we did book. The excursions booked through by the hotel are reasonable priced or even have small discounts and you can book the night before for most things.

Location wise, the resort is close to the public beach and the park. We walked to the public beach and that took a little over 20 minutes and took the bus back. There's a bus that runs every 20ish minutes and picks up right in front of the resort that will take you down to Quepos or up the the beach and park. The area is fairly hilly and has no side walks for the most part. If you want to take a cab from the public beach its around 2000 colones / $4-ish.

All in all, had a great stay at the Falls Resort and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: If you want in-room WiFi get a room close to the reception building.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MadelineH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews