We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary decor and ambiance”
other travellers have booked this property
Your beachfront villa awaits!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beachfront villa awaits!
These are the moments you'll remember forever. This could be you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Your beachfront villa awaits!
These are the moments you'll remember forever.
This could be you!
Location! Location! Location! You're a 1-minute walk to the beach.
The Great Room offers garden views and free flowing conversation.
The Great Room Staircase Leads to the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom has a romantic four poster bed and canopy.
The Master Bath has handpainted sinks, tub, bidet and private garden.
Studio Bedroom Floats Over the Livingroom.
Kitchen view allows you to cook and visit.
Water volleyball anyone?
You don't get visitors like this back home.
All spa services are available on site.
Relax by the pool in this comfy hammock.
A destination wedding doesn't get more romantic than sealing your vows on a tropical beach.
This is your perfect beach front wedding choice.. No shuttling guests because you're on the beach.
This is the perfect location for your beachfront destination wedding.
Couples come from all over the world to get married at the Discovery Beach House.
Manuel Antonio has 25 of the 27 activities available in Costa Rica.
Manuel Antonio National park is a 10-minute beach walk away.
Kayaking.
Canyoning.
Parasailing is just 1 of the 25 activities available in Manuel Antonio.
You Deserve Romantic Walks on the Beach.
Endangered red-backed squirrel monkeys often nest in the rooster palm over the hot tub,
Howler Monkeys are the Loudest Monkey in the World and we have 'em!
Snorkeling.
The Discovery Beach House property is on the natural foraging route of these capuchin monkeys.
This three-toed sloth is a frequent visitor to the Discovery Beach House property.
Two-toed sloths are rarer in Costa Rica than three-toed sloths but can be seen on the property.
Come See our Wildlife!
Wouldn't you rather Be Sipping a Coconut on the Beach?
Enjoy the many tropical flowers in our garden like these sexy pink  heleconias.
Blue Morpho Butterflies are indigenous to Manuel Antonio.
Do you miss your pet when you're on vacation? House mascot Diego loves tummy rubs!
Midnight at your oasis.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon D
Orosi, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Extraordinary decor and ambiance”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was invited to accompany my son and his family and friends. We all had a great time and enjoyed the jacuzzi, pool, and beach nearby. Some meals were catered by an excellent chef and her helpers. The manager was very attentive and planned and booked excursions to zip-line, white-water raft etc. In the evening we dined at superb restaurants nearby. The overall experience was extra-ordinary.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Extraordinary. Wow! We're all busting our buttons over here. My husband and I know we can't buy the kind of attention and devotion our staff shower on our guests.It comes from the heart. You made our day, Sharon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsumber
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Fabulous Beach House”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Discovery Beach House with several friends and it was the most amazing experience! The grounds and every part of the house was perfect! Would highly recommend taking a trip to Cost Rica and staying at the house. There are so many fun outdoor adventures in Costa Rica! The staff at the Discovery Beach House is one of a kind, they will truly make your stay the best!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. "One of a kind" definitely describes the love and care our staff puts into our home and into making sure every guest leaves feeling special.
Pura Vida,
Evelyn and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amymci
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Vacation”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just returned from a week at the Discovery Beach House and had an absolutely amazing time! Everything was perfect from the beautiful house, to the pool area and of course the beach location. The staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Having the monkeys come through the backyard every day was such a special treat. Would love to come back again!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
We do our very best to maintain our home as if it were new and our grounds as if it were Spring. We'd love to have you return! Thank you so much for your kind words.
Pura Vida,
Evelyn and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PARADISE!!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The staff spoke good English & all were very helpful. Sabrina was the perfect hostess & concierge. We loved being righton the beach& close to many restaurants. It was an amazing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hello Jeanne,
We're happy to hear our staff's English lessons are paying off in better communication with our guests. Sabrina treats our guests like family, which makes her special as well. We hope you return for another vacation someday. Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.
Pura Vida,
Evelyn and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationi...
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Discovery Beach House! The home and property are absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Sabrina took care of every detail and made herself available any time we needed her. We saw plentiful Costa Rica wildlife without having to leave the property - even more so than we did in Manuel Antonio Park (3 types of monkeys, sloths, iguanas, birds, etc). The beach is immediately outside outside the property, yet it feels very private. I would highly recommend renting this gorgeous place. Wish we had more time to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife on the property
Liked least: Not enough time there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Sabrina is our 24-hour on call concierge and her presence makes you feel like you have a family member taking care of you while you're visiting relatives on vacation. You'll never feel like a stranger in a strange land at the Discovery Beach House. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
Regards,
Evelyn and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing