We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa CasaLoma is clean, convenient, and secure.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alp32
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa CasaLoma is clean, convenient, and secure.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were happy with our stay at Villa CasaLoma. Sam arrived within minutes of our call to him to direct us to the house and give us directions for the security gate and information about the house and the surrounding area. He was very attentive and provided extra towels within a few minutes of our request. The house location is very close to Manuel Antonio Park and it was easy to access the park and the shops in the area. We would recommend Villa CasaLoma especially to those interested in being close to the Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“House was great.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was very spacious and clean. We did not rent a car while in MA and had no difficulty getting around - it was a bit of a hike up the road in the heat though! We would walk to the main road and catch the bus to the beach almost every day, and pick up groceries on the way back. When we had activites planned they would pick up/drop off at the house with no problem.

The only thing I would recommend to make it even better is having laundry and providing some pool toys/floatation items.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015EV
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was refreshing to arrive at Villa Casaloma. Wonderful, large living area, clean, peaceful. The kitchen was very well equipped. We didn't want to leave.
Neighbourhood dogs are loud but that's out of our control...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent stay!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sam's house was gem compare with the places we renred in Monte Verde and Jaco.
Clean, beautiful, private. Everything is close by. Private pool really makes difference.
Would definitely recommend !!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment located down a road off the main road to Manuel Antonio. The apartment is very close to the two grocery shops in the area which is perfect for all your self catering needs. The premises is very secure with automated gates. There are two balconies overlooking the pool and tree canopy. TV, wifi, and telephone is provided. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing