We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
594
321
101
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
321
101
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar caravan tour congo restaurant public beach manuel antonio national park short walk to the beach costa rica floor room top floor park entrance closest hotel big pool howler monkeys perfect location main pool musty smell adult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had the best time staying here. It's right next to the beach and the Manuel Antonio National Park- which is beautiful. So full of amazing species and beautiful scenery. The service and food at the hotel were great. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because we found clothes in the bathroom in our room as soon as we got there so we didn't know how clean the room really was. But they got the cleaning staff to our room right away to make us feel better and other than that had a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We received amazing hospitality from Christin, Emilio, Andrey and all the guys at the reception. Beautiful hotel, just 1 meter from the entrance to the national park. Great location next to the beach. Supermarket across the street. A lot of wild life watching from our balcony. Try to stay on the 5th floor, the view is incredible.
We spent every night at Congo restaurant, everything on the menu we tried was very special and tasty.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alex-Amsterdam-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Hotel San Bada sits directly beside the main (and only) entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park. I think this its best attribute, especially because it is the main attraction in the area and transportation is slightly hard to come by as everything as far and in between in Manuel Antonio. You can't miss it! The hotel staff is extremely professional (especially Fabian) and provide service 24/7 at the front desk. So convenient if your check in/out or arrival/departure times are outside business hours. They help us put together our itinerary in Manuel Antonio and even made reservations for us! This made traveling easy. There are 2 pools including a rooftop pool with a great view and bar. There also is a spa on site. But the highlight of it all was seeing the monkeys in Manuel Antonio just outside our balcony in the afternoon. =)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laagan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I could keep on raving about this hotel , it was such a pleasant stay here. We were greeted by a welcome drink which was refreshing after the long drive from San Jose. Rooms were nice and spacious with a view of the forest. As soon as we entered we saw and heard a howler monkey. Bathroom was spacious too with a shower area. Also I saw that they do a really good job in keeping the property and the rooms clean. Location wise I don't think there is anything better than this, it was just adjacent to the park. They share the common boundary.
It has a rooftop adult pool and sushi bar, we had one meal over there and it was an awesome experience. You can see both the beach and forest from there while having your meal.
Breakfast options was great it had both Costa Rican as well as continental foods along with a live omelette counter.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back there.

Room Tip: stay high floors facing the forest.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinju_CSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I’m 17 and the waiter rudely told me and my 2 friend to leave the pool because it was a rule that the 6th floor pool was for “adult only 18+” but in the hotel information/rules it states 16+ Not 18 so the just made up some rules just because soy americano

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews