We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rare Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jungle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Conifer CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rare Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We brought three generations...From the moment we arrived to our last moment at Jungle Creek, we new this was the right place for us. It is that rare mixture of great family accommodations, proximity to the best of local activities and a fabulous property manager who took care of our every need. If you want to have an incredible experience...stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    29
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Tough to decide where to start, we had such an amazing time and can't wait to go back. If you want to visit Costa Rica, staying at Jungle Creek is the perfect place to stay. No matter if you like seclusion or want to do all the tours and other activities. My wife and I recently visited Manuel Antonio to celebrate her sister's wedding. My wife's family booked all the villas at Jungle Creek for the week. The kitchens in all the villas were perfect for our needs and we did a lot of cooking in. If you don't want to cook the villa is really convenient to Manuel Antonio or Quepos if you decide to eat out. The a/c and dehumidifiers in the rooms were excellent as well. The beaches are amazingly beautiful, we thouroughly enjoyed just hanging on the beach and gazing out at the ocean. Wildlife such as sloths appear randomly at the property and they are so cool to watch.

One of the most unique things about Jungle Creek is the manager, Jackie. She did so much to make our trip special. For one, she knows how to handle large groups and make everything go smoothly and she's also great at making recommendations for couples looking to escape. She will recommend the best places to eat, best places for nightlife and can make pretty much anything happen for her guests. If you decide to do the tours let Jackie make the arrangements for you. She has done all the tours she recommends and personally knows the operators. When you visit Jungle Creek and meet Jackie you'll realize that she's so great at her job because she genuinely cares for her guests and wants them to have an unforgettable vacation.

P.S. Jackie - thanks again for everything, we miss you and Loa and we can't wait to come back to visit. I don't really need to vacation anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasWaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This place is a real jewel. We were supposed to spend 2 nights and ended up staying for 4 (would have stayed longer if plans permitted) Jacky is the perfect host giving us plenty of advises and suggestions. We saw more monkeys while sitting by the pool than in the national park, we also had a sloth sleeping on the branches above the parking lot. Great spot for families especially if you want a little tranquillity away from the busy town of Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegantraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Just returned from a week's stay at Jungle Creek with a large group of friends to celebrate one of our group's birthday. It's the perfect place to have everyone all together and also have private spaces to retreat to for a little quiet when desired. The property and grounds are lovely with gorgeous tile floors, full kitchens, air conditioned and comfortable throughout, a pool for cooling off on those hot tropical afternoons. The location in a jungle setting afforded ample opportunities to see wildlife - we saw many monkey, both the small titi squirrel monkeys (adorable!) and the larger white faced monkeys - troops of them would swing by on the nearby trees almost every morning. We also saw numerous gorgeous tropical birds and on our last night there was even a sloth in the tree right above our deck! The manager Jackie was terrific - friendly and accommodating, obviously very interested in keeping us happy, there to help us whenever we needed assistance. We all loved her adorable dog Loa as well. All in all, we had so much fun on this trip and it was due in no small part to the choice to stay at Jungle Creek. One tip for other folks coming here - take advantage of the bus for 50 cents (240 colones) at the end of the road (take a right out of the access road and walk to Amigos del Rio to catch it). It runs every 15 minutes and will take you all the way from Quepos on one end to the Manuel Antonio park and beach at the other. Easy, quick and no hiking up steep hills required. Anyway - highly recommend this place and hope to return myself sometime.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauratgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at Jungle Creek for our second week of a two-week Costa Rican vacation. This was our first trip to Costa Rica, and we were looking for a property big enough to house our two families and some friends for our wedding. Jungle Creek was perfect! We rented the entire property, and with the 8 bedrooms, we had more than enough space. The pool was perfect for those very hot days, and the property was just beautiful. We saw the Titi monkeys come through a couple mornings, most of the females were carrying babies - they were adorable. The wildlife and flora were so beautiful, and Manuel Antonio is such a fun place to go out for meals, drinks, and the beaches were beautiful.

We either walked down the road to catch the bus running in and out of Quepos and Manuel Antonio for less than a dollar each trip, or called a cab which was also very affordable. We definitely recommend hiring a driver to get you to and from Jungle Creek from the airport - the driving can be a bit chaotic. We set up a couple tours with Jackie's help, and they were all worth the time! We recommend the catamaran sunset and snorkeling tour and the canapy/zip line tour.

And, like all the other great reviews, I can't say enough about Jackie! She helped me plan our wedding the couple months leading up to our stay, and made sure not to miss any little detail. Without her, I would've been lost. She even stepped in to create and perform our wedding ceremony when our original officiant could no longer make the trip. Jackie helped me order the flowers for the ceremony, made sure the grounds were cleaned up on our wedding day, and made everything as stress-free as possible. I will be forever in her debt!

We hope to make a return trip for an anniversary in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy02184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.3 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
1.0 km away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.5 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.2 km away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Property: Jungle Creek
Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): RM456 - RM860
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica).Jungle Creek can accommodate up to 20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for the single traveler, couples, family's, extended families, multi or large family, weddings and reunion vacations. Hotel like amenities such as 24/7 Concierge but home like feeling. Costa Rica Vacation Rentals at its best.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jungle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing