We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty, peace, adventure and relaxation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Shana 320
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shana 320
Living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Shana 320
Living area
Kitchen
Fully stocked kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master sitting area
Master writing desk
Master bath
Master bath
Master closet
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bath
From guest balcony
Living area balcony
Complex at sunset from master balcony
Living area
View
View from master balcony
Pool area
Pool area
Jacuzzi
Pool loungers
Restaurant
Bar
Pool lounge area
Aerial of Shana
Aerial of Shana and Bisanz Bay
Playa Bisanz (10 min walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan S
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beauty, peace, adventure and relaxation.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 4 just returned from an amazing week here. We were welcomed with a beautiful basket of delicious local fruit. We enjoyed eating breakfast and playing cards each day on the main balcony, enjoying the peaceful setting, watching a wide variety of birds, and getting visited by capuchin monkeys several times! We also were treated to some fabulous sunsets.

The kitchen had everything we needed so we cooked some of the time but also appreciated the owners' recommendations on places to eat when we went out. The rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious so there was plenty of room for all of us and the beds were very comfortable. The owners have really anticipated your needs, so you don't need to worry about bringing things like umbrellas or beach towels. We so appreciated the detailed information and recommendations from the owners that we received in advance which helped us pack lightly.

We ventured down to the nearby beach a couple of times and were grateful that the reception desk could call down to Big Al to arrange chairs and an umbrella for us. We also tried surfing and swimming at the beach close to Manuel Antonio Park. The condo is so beautifully decorated that it made for a wonderfully peaceful place to return to and relax after a day in the sand and sun.

The wait staff from the on-site restaurant circulated regularly around the pool so it was easy to order a drink or a snack in between dips in the pool. Vanessa oriented us and was readily available for any questions we had throughout our stay and helped us book an amazing day with Quepo Canyoning.

This is a truly amazing place to enjoy the paradise that is Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billandtr...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Perfect for a family of five”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a terrific stay at this condo. The views are spectacular, and we spent hours looking at the ocean and the pool below. The views inside the condo are also beautiful; it is very tastefully decorated. The kitchen was clean and well-stocked, so we were able to do a lot of cooking there. The air conditioning is zoned, and worked well. The wifi worked well for us too. We are a family of five with three teenagers, and there was plenty of room.

Right from the start, the owners were wonderfully responsive and helpful. At the condo, Vanessa was terrific, and helped us set up our adventures with local guides. The guides we got were tremendous--I don't think we just got lucky. Vanessa knows the best ones.

There is a lot to do in this area. The pool is large and inviting, and Bisanz beach is within walking distance, with a bigger beach with bigger waves just minutes away by car in Manuel Antonio. If you are up for a hilly walk or run, you can go directly from the condo. We saw sloths, howler monkeys, bats, stick insects, toucans, coatis, iguanas and more in the national park, but we wouldn't have seen them without a guide, so don't go alone. We had great zip line and kayak experiences as well.

Altogether, we had a lovely, relaxing, and active vacation, and we give this condo the highest possible recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnLouise...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The lack of water supply spoilt what would otherwise have been a great location.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was advertised as accommodating 6. We are a family if five (3 adult sons). The condo was advertised as having a KS bed and another KS bed which could be split into two, plus a sofa bed. The sofa bed mattress was so pour one son slept on the floor. Despite our requests( more than 1) the KS beds could not be split into two. This was despite numerous assurances it could. The condo was too small for 5 and definitely not 6. There were only 4 chairs at the tabke etc. the worst issue for us was the lack of water supply. It seemed that every time we turned in the water there was no respone. This happened more often than it worked which was very frustrating. The owner was good enough to give us a refund of 1 free night and a discount(not detailed) should we return in the future. The Residences were well located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of water supply
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
We believe this guest must have confused our condo with another property she stayed in. We have never advertised or promised a guest that our king beds can be split into twins; we know that they can't. We have seating for six at both our dining tables, inside and outside and believe that 2 king beds, 1 queen size sofa bed, 2.5 baths, and 1,700 square feet are ample space for six guests. In the 7 years we have offered our condo to guests, we have never heard these complaints.

We acknowledge that our condo building had a upgrade of its water system the first day these guests arrived. This repair was completely beyond our control and must have been frustrating for them. As compensation for this inconvenience, we refunded them a full day of their reservation.

We hope you will read the 39 proceeding reviews and then this review within that context. There are rare guests who are impossible to please, who choose to remain focused on everything negative, even when they are staying at one of the finest places Manuel Antonio has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Space, Amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The service at the hotel restaurant is awful.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing