We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Beach Villas(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$384
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachpacker Hostel(Manuel Antonio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Morfo House(Manuel Antonio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,768 results
Traveller rating
1,817
646
206
61
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,817
646
206
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey trailvista suitetour deskgarden roomcosta ricapremium roombreakfast buffetswim up barhowler monkeysmanuel antonio parkadult poolmain poolmain restaurantnational parksmall beachfree shuttlehappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,886 - 1,891 of 2,768 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2009

we spend wonderful 2 nights here.
if you are planning to spend your days at a beach, then prob the parador is nothing for you.
but when you want to visit manuel antonio and relax after a hot and strenous day, then the parador is perfect. the hotel offers a complimentory shittle bus to the parc which I would recommend using since driving and parking there is hell.

the poolbar offers wonderfull cocktails that you can sip while watching the sunset in the water. the pool area tends to get to very crowded in the late afternoon and unfortunately the pool area is far to little for the amount of people who stay there!

dinner was lovely although pretty expensive. but on the second night we found the 2. restaurant, that is located above the reception area and offers cheaper food!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

If you are going to get away and stay at a resort and don't plan on leaving, this is the place for you! This is located 2km at the top of a hill that is not walkable or safe to walk on and is one of the worst roads in Costa Rica (which is saying alot!). There is a beach that is close, but is actually a small cove and is very crowded with locals.

Although, the hotel is beautiful and everything was lovely, I was there to also see Manuel Antonio and Quepos. I wold not stay here again. This was my least favorite hotel of the 4 I stayed in during my stay in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrockinLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We stayed here for four nights after an 8 day tour of Costa Rica and it was a great place to relax. The hotel is large and built in a rather flamboyant style but the grounds are beautiful and the views over the pacific are just fantastic. We had a garden room which I think is probably the most basic. It was fine in terms of size and amenities but I think I would recommend upgrading if you can as the promised garden view was disappointing and other room types looked as though they had much better aspects. Having said that we didn't spend much time in our room anyway. There is a good sized family pool and adjoining outdoor bar/restaurant, and a wonderfully situated adults only pool. Service was excellent - from the cool towels and drink on arrival at reception to all the bar and restuarant staff. Food was very good , the main restuarant and bar is in a wonderful position to take in fabulous views as you eat and the buffet breakfast is excellent. If you book for dinner you do get very nice tables reserved for you but really none of them are bad at all. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to Manual Antonio - a busy but charming town with a truly great beach. You can also get access to the National Park from there although you don't need to stray from the hotel to see wildlife - it has plenty of iguanas and raccoons and lots of birdlife. There is a small beach in a lovely sheltered cove about 10 minutes walk away and we saw monkeys and a sloth the day we went. The hotel will arrange trips further afield for you - but there is a nature trail, mini golf and spa here also to keep you occuppied if you get tired of the pool. The hotel shop is quite well stocked with souvenirs and also snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

The weather in Quepos is HOT and so is this hotel. We stayed here on a Disney tour and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are well air-conditioned but small - the "wow" is their great views. The three vanishing edge pools are beautiful (one is for adults only) and the swim up bar is fun and convenient. The lobby offers two computers for free per half hour, yet they did not keep track of the time when my husband used one for business. They offer many activities for kids including reasonable spa massages. The only criticism is that they undercook the meat - we had a really difficult time getting anything well done and restaurant service is slow. Breakfast is great - the woman on the grill works her fingers off. The hotel offers shuttles over to Manuel Antonio and back. I saw rates on Expedia for $50 - $100 less than what the hotel personnel were willing to quote so book through the internet.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed in a premium plus room 3/24-3/30. We looked at the new suites, which are huge and brand new, but realized that our particular view was better than the suite they showed us [for $100/night more]. Also, at this time of year, the new building's pool was in the shade fairly early in the day.
The decor is very nice, the service excellent, the pools awesome!!
Food-only ate dinner here once- very good, fresh. Breakfast-excellent.
Definitely walk on the trails around the property. Beautiful.

Used the spa for a massage-heaven. I would recommend the couple's massage which is done under a thatched canopy over-looking the ocean. Didn't do this, but looks great!
Walked to the hotel's beach. Secluded, nice. Advice: wear good shoes/sneakers for walking there, or take the shuttle. Wear water shoes for hot sand and rocks in water. OR stay way to right of beach where there are no rocks in the water.

Now, the road:
we made full use of the hotel's shuttle. Great for getting to Manuel Antonio Park or to the restaurants along the way. We would take the 5:15pm to a place where we could watch the sunset, occasionally having to walk a short distance. Sunset was at approximately 5:45pm. Then we would have dinner and take a taxi back. The first night we stopped at the grocery store for provisions for the room [wine and vodka and snacks to cut down on cost of such at hotel!], the market then called a taxi for us- I believe it was a $4-5 ride.
I truly don't think the road was that big of a deal, when you factor in that you are staying in a beautiful hotel on a point that has great views! I liked being a bit away, actually.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmkathnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews