We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buena Vista Beach Villas(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Espadilla(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Morfo House(Manuel Antonio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Cafe Del Mar(Manuel Antonio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
837
228
84
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
228
84
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbat cave barsky loungecosta ricaswim up barpresidential suiteamazing viewsour honeymoonboutique hotelbreakfast was includedplaya biesanzthe main roadmanuel antonio beachwelcome drinkwonderful hotelnational parkpool deckprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on a saddleback near the town of Manuel Antonio. As a result it has the most magnificent views to bays either side, with pelicans and hawks flying overhead. Occasionally capuchin monkeys would be seen in the trees and large iguanas could frequently be found, including one that wandered in for breakfast!
Our room, a penthouse suite, was enormous, although it was a long trek along corridors and up and down stairs to get to it. The beds were large and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was OK, but not to the standard of the rooms. Perhaps they cater more for an American clientele, rather than Europeans.
Whilst the location was great for views it was almost 1km down a steep hill from town, so that sauntering into town for two people in their 70s was not an option. On the flat, there would be no problem. A taxi costing $10 for 1km was the only option. That was about 2-3 times the price for a similar journey in London!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eurogolferoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Eurogolferoxford,

We appreciate your review about your stay with us!

One of our hotel advantages is our location! Thank you and many of our customers for recognizing this and the beauty of our rooms!

Regarding your taxi note, it is important reminding our future guest that due to the distance of the taxi station (15 minutes away from our hotel), when we call them , they will charge for the complete ride, even if is a minute ride from our hotel.

We hope to see you again in our property!

Pura vida!
Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed here for four nights and just loved it! We had an ocean view room with a grassy terrace. An iguana lived on our terrace! He was super cute. We had a monkey that would visit in the afternoons. The food is great! Location was perfect. The hotel staff is great. They will take you to neighboring restaurants, etc in the golf cart- Great views come with great hills. The trail to the smaller beach was awesome- monkeys jumping around everywhere. The beach was not very crowded and we just had a great time. I would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was that there was some noise from the room next door. Pretty expected though. Getting in and out via car was scary because the hotel is on a blind hill. The staff offered to help and it was fine.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank CourtneyMillsRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear CourtneyMillsRE,

Thank you very much for letting the TA readers know about your experience with us!

For us was more than a pleasure hosting you in our property and even better reading how much you enjoyed your time in our property!

You are totally right when you describe about the animals around! Because our location, we are a natural corridor for most popular animals passing by so our guest will enjoy this very often during the stay!

Hoping to see you in a near future again!

Pura vida!
Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Such a lovely hotel, beautiful views, delicious food, wonderful rooms. The staff is terrific. I loved it there !! The rooms are so spacious...with beautiful views. If you go fishing, the restaurant can cook up for you..we had ceviche and grilled Snook with two different sauces.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

From the minute we arrived at La Mansion Inn we were made to feel part of a family. We were fortunate to have a 4 day stay at this beautiful property. There are only about 25 rooms. All rooms have a spectacular view, they are roomy and have a balcony and all the amenities you could wish for. During our stay there were two receptions inviting all guests. The first night we ate at the restaurant in the Hotel. The food was amazing (especially the tempura shrimp). The service was excellent, the staff remembered your names, the drinks you preferred and breakfast had an excellent menu. We decided to eat at the Hotel 3 out of 4 nights. The Inn runs like a "well oiled machine" with all staff working as a team. Most nights offered entertainment with dinner and we were pleasantly surprised when the waiter (Josue) suddenly gave the singer a break and performed for 30 minutes. The last night one of the front desk personnel (Jorge) provided the entertainment for the reception and the restaurant. Just amazing. Do not think twice about staying here, you will not be disappointed. One other amenity offered by the hotel is an onsite washer and dryer for a charge of $7 each. We were really grateful for this service.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine there is bad room in La Mansion Inn
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Susan P,

Nothing else to add to your wonderful review!

The way you describe our hotel is simply amazing and even thanks is not enough to describe how grateful we are with you!

We invite other people with plans to visit Manuel Antonio, to discover why visitors like Susan are enjoying our hotel the way she describes it!

Susan, please remember something, La mansion Inn will continue being your house for all your future visits to Costa Rica!

Pura vida!
Waharner V.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about this place! It started when we walked in after a long day of driving and Jorge greeted us with a big smile and a warm welcome. He showed us around the property and made us feel like we were part of the La Mansion Family. We were shown to a huge room with gorgeous views. The pool bar was fabulous and the meals were great. From start to finish we were pleased. Anything we needed the whole staff was incredibly accommodating. Thank you for being part of one of the best vacations ever! We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenmcd814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear jenmcd814,

We have to thank you for such a beautiful review!

We are trying to be not just another hotel to stay in Manuel Antonio, what we are looking for is, giving you an experience you will never forget. We thank every guest that was part of our property for giving us the opportunity to do what we love.... Serving people and delivering unforgettable experiences!

We can´t finish without inviting you to visit us again, will love to have you as our guest again!

Pura vida!
Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews