We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$205
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Yara(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vela Bar(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Roca(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$582
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$384
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$670
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
788
542
186
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
542
186
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanaconda restaurantel avionadult poolefficiency roombuilding badults only sectionocean viewbreakfast restaurantrocking chairsnational parkevery morningsquirrel monkeyslarge balconysteep hillamazing viewsmanuel antonio parkdestination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed in a studio (habitacion 14) with gorgeous sunset views from the balcony. The room had a kitchenette, full sized fridge with microwave and cooktop. It was very convenient to stay here with our two kids, who enjoyed the spacious room and the pool. I loved having an unobstructed view, privacy and a convenient location on the hillside. There are lots of amenities at this hotel. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony and our kids would read there for a little downtime. Diego and other staff were extremely helpful. MA is a little touristy but you just have to embrace it and enjoy the natural beauty of the location. We went into Manuel Antonio park two days in a row and had a lovely time at Playa Espadilla Sur, which was much less crowded than Manuel Antonio beach. The hotel recommended that we park at El Faro, which is right at the park entrance and was very convenient (although another aggressive parking attendant tried to usher us into a different lot). We saw 4 sloths during our stay (1 hanging from a power line on the main road, 1 climbing up a tree off of the beach path and 2 way up high in trees), lots of capuchin monkeys and racoons. Don't leave your stuff on the beach unattended or the animals will go for it!

Room Tip: Room 14 in Area B had superb views (but lots of stairs to get to)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mxp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was the second stop in our tour of Costa Rica. We did not realize, until we arrived, that all of the restaurants advertised, with the exception of one (breakfast/lunch only) were located off-site.

The views were gorgeous but the rooms was underwhelming. Very dark and strange, including a small kitchenette. Large openish window between bathroom & kitchenette allowed for all sounds to travel throughout room...not a fan of that.

Staff was friendly enough and breakfast was very good. Overall probably a good place for families but not the most romantic spot. We were mostly swimming in the pacific, so I would say it did the job.

Room Tip: Couples, make sure to ask for the adults-only location. Also, to be close to the beach, ask for Location "E".
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freyemilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I had been to Manuel Antonio once before and really enjoyed it. This time I brought my mother along to treat her to a nice relaxing time. Hotel Costa Verde was the perfect place for us and we had a wonderful vacation because of it.

Here’s my experience...
Atmosphere. This hotel is a series of small buildings tucked away on the rainforest slopes. The vibe is relaxing and comfortable. It is not a pretentious place but it’s no rustic jungle lodge either. A good balance of comfort and wildness. Although many amenities are around, it feels secluded because of the greenery and nature feels very close. We actually saw more sloths, monkeys, and animals here than in the park. Added is the kitschy flair of an unexpected repurposed airplane hidden here and there. The view of the hills and ocean are also really amazing and, of course, sunsets are sublime. There’s always a nice breeze rustling through the trees. The only thing that undercut the mood a bit was some renovation noise taking place, which I assume was in preparation for high season.

Location. For all the seclusion you feel, the hotel is right on the main road and there is easy access by car, local bus, or collective taxi to the beach, Manuel Antonio town and National Park, as well as nearby Quepos and many stops along the road. There are lots of shops and restaurants both uphill and down. There are also bus stops for San Jose and I find it pleasant and hassle-free to travel between there and the coast. Local buses are cheap and frequent, making the beach reachable in 2 minutes and the stop for the park is about 5 minutes. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to their restaurants that line the road, so you can get there and back very easily after a good meal.

Room. The room (CV 2 room 12 in the adult only area) was really great and we had a corner studio with 2 walls of glass looking out to the ocean. The room had two queen beds with intricate wood carvings, artwork, a huge wooden chandelier, and a beautiful vaulted ceiling. The bathroom was also a good size and the shower was very big. The living room area was comfortable and the kitchenette and dining was also very good. The wifi worked well and there was a very big balcony facing the pool and ocean beyond, with rocking chairs and the chance to spot visiting monkeys and toucans. Our room was clean but it was definitely showing it’s age in some areas - the hair dryer in the washroom and outlet were too corroded to use, the air conditioner worked most of the time but would make lots of noise, and the labels on the cooktop were worn away so it was difficult to use. There was also a small problem with ants in the sink, which we dealt with by not keeping food out and cleaning our dishes right away. There are not many rooms per floor so it felt very peaceful. And this was also an area where children were not allowed (though some still came) so it was more tranquil on the balcony and by the pool.

Food. We did not have meals included and self catered many breakfasts and lunches because we had a kitchen. We did go out for dinners and enjoyed meals at the hotel’s restaurants - El Avion, El Wagon, and Anaconda Restaurant. Prices were reasonable and the food was always great. As I mentioned before the hotel would pick us up and bring us back to the hotel, making finding dinner very easy.

Staff. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we really liked it when they would go out of their way to point out sloths, toucans, and other jungle creatures. We did find that some staff seemed inexperienced and we did receive inaccurate information about where to wait for the San Jose bus, but we double checked and someone else was able to help us in time - and they drove us to the stop!

If you’re nervous about coming in the rainy season, don’t be! I’ve been twice in late October and early November and have had great weather both times. You will definitely see rain likely each day, but it should stay nice and sunny until mid afternoon if even evening. Then it will probably rain a lot at dinner and overnight. This keeps the jungle cooler and in my opinion more fresh and the heat more bearable. Of course a weather pattern outside the norm may roll through and it could be rainy for multiple days, but hopefully not.

I hope this review was helpful. Definitely consider Hotel Costa Verde (we’ll be back) and I hope you enjoy your time in Costa Rica!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ChrisDaberer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our first morning we went to breakfast but there was a wait at the restaurant and because we were short on time (had a scheduled tour) we went to the bakery up the street. We returned that afternoon for lunch and the staff was so apologetic for not being able to seat us that they gave us a complementary dessert. The grounds are beautiful and the view is spectacular - not to mention the wildlife. One afternoon at the adult pool we saw about 20 monkeys making their way across the area. Loved the location - only a 10 minute walk to the beach, multiple restaurants within walking distance (though the front desk will arrange a ride for you), and the park entrance is not far. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccaaF5115NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Had the best Frozen Mojito ever with Willy the bartender at the pool bar overlooking a spectacular Pacific ocean view... Also one of the biggest scares ever with a 5 inches wondering lively scorpion in our bathroom... Yes, its the jungle, but still... The night guard was prompt in coming to the room and take care of it. The front desk is not very friendly, but the restaurant staff, the bartender and night guards make up for it. Don't forget Willy's frozen Mojito overlooking the Pacific Ocean!

Room Tip: Stay in main Complex by pool bar.... Awesome views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rafos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews