We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Espadilla(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Casa Cafe Del Mar(Manuel Antonio)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Morfo House(Manuel Antonio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Beachpacker Hostel(Manuel Antonio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
928
421
130
59
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
421
130
59
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfull ocean view roommain buildingcosta ricacorner roomamazing viewsdegree viewfree shuttlewatch the sunsetnational parkbeautiful hotelswim up baryogurtthe pacific oceanincluded breakfastloved this hotelmanuel antonio park
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

if you want to treat yourself for once in your lifetime, come here. Great hotel, great friendly and helpful
staff. The restaurant and bars are fantastic and the views, well is heaven in earth.

Great location and just fun to get a massage and all the information to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks traveling around Costa Rica and hiking in the national parks, so our 4 night stay at Mariposa was the perfect end to our holiday. The pool area is well thought out with lots of options for either full sun or shade and the restaurant has good food, great service and a fantastic view. We found the staff very friendly and attentive, from the housekeepers to front desk. The room was beautiful (ocean view room) and well laid out. There were issues with Wifi in the rooms, but while we were there they were installing a new hub, so that should be resolved. We always had full service in the restaurant so it wasn't as issue for us. Highlight of my day was watching the sunset over the ocean while sitting in the pool with a cocktail - bliss!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My wife, 12 y.o. daughter, and I spent three nights at La Mariposa in February. There was nothing not to like. The setting, with hilltop views of the Pacific, was stunning. The infinity pool was a nice touch, and wildlife viewing (squirrel monkeys, macaws, iguanas) from there was great. Customer service was solid, and they helped us arrange transfers and tours in advance. It is located within walking distance of several good restaurants, and we also had one reasonably good dinner there. Breakfast was buffet-style, with a combination of more standard and more Costa Rican options. The setting outside really made the breakfast experience. Our daughter felt there could have been more variety in buffet options. There were several families there, so it's a perfectly fine property for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

La Mariposa was a great base for our 3 day visit to the Manuel Antonio area. Our room was comfortable, with a spectacular view from the balcony! (Wish there were more chairs though). Staff was helpful and friendly. Very nice breakfast including omlet & pancake station. Enjoyed pool & deck views & service as well. Good location- easy walk to restaurants, shops, pharmacy - quick drive to lovely beach & nature park.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SM-Jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Great hotel and staff with a long 270 degree view over the ocean from the restaurant, bar and infinity pool. It is perched high above the ocean, but at the same height as many great restaurants and shops of Manuel Antonio, a very short walk away. It is a long hike to beaches, need to take shuttle, bus or taxi.

Room Tip: We had a very nice large apartment, but they are tucked away in the woods. I would recommend an ocean view room in the main building.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PapaDil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews