We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Stunning VIlla with the perfect combination of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome outdoor space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome outdoor space
Front of the main house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Awesome outdoor space
Front of the main house
Main house loft
Main house 1st master bedroom
outdoor terrace
Entrance to one of three units
Unit bedroom
Unit bedroom
Pool
Visitors in the backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheFamily...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Stunning VIlla with the perfect combination of privacy and communal space.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveled to the area with a film crew of 7 and used the villa as a base. The property is better than described, and the owner was very easy to work with. It it located in a very convenient location - you are a short car or bus ride away from the park, the beach and the town. It has the look and feel of a upscale modern mansion.

The owner was very very easy to work.

Worth mentioning, the property layout is much more than a simple 6 bedroom. Its basically a small hotel with 4 of the rooms being completely private units with their own kitchenettes. All rooms have private en suite bathrooms. Very very very nice for large groups as you have your own space for some private time as well as use of the stunning common areas.

One of the best features of the house is the concierge Damain. He lives literally next door and is available 24 / 7 and was beyond helpful. From arranging taxis, tours, food... you name it, he is just the kindest most helpful person with a great grasp of english. We had literally 10s of thousands of dollars of film equipment and never felt worried cause of Damian presence.

Worth noting - the entrance to the Casa is very modest - you have no idea from the road just how nice the place and its fantastic as it does not attract any unwanted attention, very very chic and also comforting when traveling with expensive items.

Also worth noting, the house keeper does high end resort type service right down to the towels being made into works of art like swans and hearts - very very over the top.

The kitchen is stacked with every needed appliance including slowcooker, gas range, blenders, chef quality knives... you name it. The BBQ is also very hot and great for steaks.

Other odds and ends - wifi was fast but had a few down hours, water to the entire area was up and down a few times, not the fault of the casa.

I will book this and only this casa when returning to the area... its just that good.

Best to check out my photos to get an idea of what the property looks like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Hi Dony,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad you and the group enjoyed yourself at Casa Cielo! We love hearing everyone's great experiences at the house. It makes us happy to share this beautiful part of the country with our guest. We would love to have you again as our guest and please forward the link to the documentary when it is completed. I can't wait to show my kids!

Best,

Laya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful home, excellent location”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We visited Case Cielo for my sister-in-law's birthday and had a wonderful time. The house is gorgeous, clean, and the perfect place for relaxing and entertaining. We were visited by monkeys almost every morning and we even saw three toucans in the backyard. There is a staff of people working at the house who clean inside and out and a concierge named Damian to help you book excursions, personal chefs, and other activities. It was an unexpected delight but make sure you budget for tips. We highly recommend Casa Cielo to other travelers -- you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiandsno...
san francisco, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional stay at beautiful Casa Cielo”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The property is lovely-- modern, comfortable, clean. It is conveniently located between Quepos and the Manuel Antonio National Park. And the concierge service offered by Damian, who lives next door, was extremely helpful. Damian was available, responsive, and well-connected. He took time to understand what we wanted to do and make arrangements for us that met with our schedules and preferences. Overall, this was a wonderful vacation. The monkey visitors every afternoon were a lot of fun too!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Cielo! You guys were wonderful guest and would love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing