We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Espadilla(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Morfo House(Manuel Antonio)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Casa Cafe Del Mar(Manuel Antonio)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
41
97
44
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
97
44
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnational parkcan't beat the locationair conditioninghot watercosta ricaceiling fanrooms are cleannice stayhousekeeping staffpublic beachmanuelbalconyraccoonsquepossurfparadise
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I spent the last two nights in this hotel with my family (my husband and our 3 little kids). The room was big and clean and the toilet was essential and nice ( the pressure of the water was too low, this was the only negative point). The hotel is at the end of beach Manuel Antonio,just in front of it, and only 10 minutes walk from the entrance of the park. We found it beautiful! We would have stayed more there to relax but our trip was finished and we had to go back but I really like it. The place belong to a couple of 86 and 87 years that work all day since 5am until 10pm!amazing! They were so nice. They have a little restaurant with good food. It is a bit expensive indeed.
For the room we paid 100usd and it was worth the money.
Pura Vida a todos!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yoelo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I normally only review places I really like, but I felt compelled to write one about our bad night here. I accidentally booked this room thinking it was a different hotel. That's what happens when you have too many screens open. Lesson learned! The whole feel of this hotel is that it has potential but that the owner just doesn't care. And hasn't cared for some time. The room was spacious but terrible. The toilet ran the entire night, the fan on the AC didn't work properly and the curtain-less bathroom window looks straight out to the neighbors property allowing them a perfect view into your restroom when they're on the balcony. There was a panty liner stuck to the wall in the bedroom which the maids had neglected to remove. The only good thing about this place is the location. The young man at the front desk was clearly uncomfortable about our displeasure and I get the feeling that he has to deal with unhappy guests pretty regularly but I don't think he had any real power to do anything for us. Bad owner, bad hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel would be my recommendation
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyjonathan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

As per other reviews, the location is stellar! No better beach location in town. It's right across from the beach, 2 minute walk to restaurants and grocery store, and next door to the entrance to the national park. The room itself was very clean (and the housekeeping staff excellent!). The shower/bathroom was pretty outdated and smelled pretty stale in the evenings - but we did have hot water!

Breakfast is not included but the restaurant on site is one of the most "cost friendly" in town, posted prices include all taxes, and they have good food. The waitstaff is great and extremely nice, particularly the gentleman working there whom we saw almost every day.

Wifi was terrible - it didn't work in our room for the first day or so but they did let us know they had been experiencing problems before we checked in. They fixed the problem and the wifi improved over our 4 day stay, but the service was still very poor in the rooms and very slow in the office.

Laundry service was good, reasonably priced, and speedy. The front desk failed to tell us that the service was unavailable on certain days so plan a laundry day in advance if you're going to need one! Fortunately we had an extra day to drop clothes off or we could have been in a bit of a bind.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bailzey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

It's a couple of decades old hotel, it was clean and nice tough, and located at the very entrance of the Manuel Antonio National Park,BUT it is a little pricey compared to other hotels, you can get for the same amount plenty of hotels with swimming pool, better water pressure and also breakfast included less than a mile distance

Room Tip: pick 2nd floor with ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Best part is the location. At night it is usually quiet on the beach side. Sometimes the back can get noisy in the high season. Rooms are comfortable. Beds too. Bathrooms pass but could use upgrading. Good restaurant but not great. But all in all I still love the place and its location.
P.S. Make sure you have a {NEW} air conditioner, you don't want the old one's which stick out of the wall, or window.

Room Tip: oceanside or in the back for quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puravida2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews