We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
594
160
61
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
160
61
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon the penthouse open shower jacuzzi tub costa rica every morning flower petals floor to ceiling windows romantic getaway small beach private balcony couples massage small hotel national park playa biesanz master suite breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The views are breathtaking and magical. We saw so much wildlife including whales in the ocean, from our balcony. We were enthralled by the howler monkeys in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean- we had a view of the water and forest from our bed! There was a full closet and the jacuzzi tub was fun to use. We loved not having kids running around or crying and ruining our romantic dinner. We really appreciated the adults only theme. The pool was fun to swim in and look over the infinity ledge. Definitely would stay here again, and again, and again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 805worldtraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suite Boutique & Spa! Thank you for the wonderful comment! We are glad that you had a lovely time with us and that we ha exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Pura Vida! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is a luxurious and quiet part of Manuel Antonio, and Issimo was a reasonably priced considering you get an ocean view and balcony, where similarly priced rooms in the area gets you a smaller space and just a garden view. The hotel only has several rooms, so it is very peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted with chilled citrus scented towels, tropical juice and a delightful Vanneza, who made us feel special and very welcomed. We loved the huge windows with a big ocean view and private balcony above the tree tops filled with birds and monkeys. The suite was very roomy and clean. The open floor plan, where the spacious toilet area is separated by two swinging doors, may be uncomfortable for those who are shy. Watching the sunset from huge Jacuzzi tub was fabulous. Each morning of our stay included a plated hot breakfast, served with style by Geiner and deliciously prepared chef David.

Another great reason to stay at Issimo is that it is only a 10-15 minute walk to beautiful Playa Biesanz, one of the best beaches we experienced in Costa Rica. Protected by a cove, there are no crashing waves or under tows like many of the other beaches in the area.

If you don’t want to walk, Carlos will be happy to drive you to the beach path entrance via golf cart. He’ll also drive you up to the main road where there are several excellent restaurants, ATM, shops as well as an efficient and clean public bus to Manuel Antonio Park or Quepos.

The hotel offers massage by the skillful Carmen and Lucy, who were excellent. We were impressed with all of the staff’s attention to detail and service. When we asked Hernan at the front desk for a taxi to the local airport, he called Sansa to verify our flight to SJO. Sansa said the flight was cancelled…but Sansa didn’t bother to contact us to let us know! If Hernan did not discover this for us and arrange ground transport in time, we would have missed our international flight back home that day. Great staff at Issimo! Pure Vida! Vicki & Paul.

Room tip: Penthouse Suites have floor to ceiling window, fabulous views. If Master Suite, ask for one with a balcony.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa! Thank you for for the lovely comment Vicky & Paul, we truly appreciated. We are glad that we had exceeded your expectations and that you were able to experience the beauty of Manuel Antonio has to offer! We were so delighted to have you both at Issimo Suites, in fact, everyone is still mentioning how wonderful you both were! :) I personally enjoyed the meaningful conversations we had every morning before going to your hiking routine. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary and we then we wish you many years to come. At the same time, we hope to see you both again, but until we wish you all the best in the future! Pura Vida! Vanneza :)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel?! The views were stunning. We had the penthouse which has a jacuzzi overlooking the natural park. You can also see the sunset. We have been in Costa Rica for two weeks and Manual Antonio and in particular issimo has been the icing on top. Food there was great and the staff there were so friendly. We particularly enjoyed meeting Vanessa, Randy and Jorsie as well as the white faced monkeys and sloths! Thanks for making us feel so welcome. J&S x

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sahana_90s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from sunny Manuel Antonio Sahana and John! First off thank you so much for the lovely comment, your words mean a lot to all of us. In fact, all the team sends you greetings! I loved having our little meaningful conversation every morning, it was the highlight of my morning - truly! I am so glad you had a chance to experience the wonders of Manuel Antonio like the National Park and Catamaran Boat Cruise, oh not to forget our playful capuchin monkeys!!! haha! We hope to see you again in the future. Until then, take care of yourselves. Pura Vida! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We had the best 2 days at Issimo. The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated, super romantic and the view is amazing. We got to see some iguanas by the pool, and a howler monkeys family slept in the trees in front of our window, making our stay so special. It’s such a pretty place, with the perfect balance between nature and comfort, where everybody makes sure that you’re having the best time. My boyfriend was sick at our arrival and they all asked how they could help and made sure I was still having a good time. Vanessa was there at all time to help us with anything, like booking our zipline excursion (and we made her change it 2 times, which she did always with the biggest smile on her face, so thank you so much Vanessa). All the waiters are amazing, friendly, and attentive to your needs. There are a few restaurants 5 minutes away from the hotel, a private beach where they can drive you with their gold cart, a supermarket,... but the food at the hotel is really good (a little pricey though), we loved every breakfast (included) and the pool is clean and always really quiet and peaceful. Don’t forget happy hour from 4-7pm, 2 drinks for 1!!
We would definitely go back and you won’t regret going!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa Zack & Marion!!! It was a pleasure having you stayed at our hotel, I am so glad you had a lovely time in Manuel Antonio and were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery and our playful animals. I had a blad talking to you guys and able to greet you in the mornings- were my highlight of the working day! Despite the fact that Zack was sick, you guys were able to manage to have an amazing time in our restaurant and tour activity. I hope to see you guys again in the future. I wish you many years to come. Pura Vida! Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We had a very nice stay for two nights in the Issimi Suites Hotel. Once we arrived we have been welcomed with a nice fruit cocktail and by very friendly staff.
In addition we got a free upgrade to the master suite (booked junior suite) which was a nice surprise.
The pool is very refreshing and nice after some hiking through the national park.
Rooms are very clean, a very nice view over the bay and a very spacious.
One remark: Restaurant prices are a bit to high in my opinion.
Overall: great stay, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Alpi1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites Boutique & Spa David! Thank you for the comment, we truly appreciated! We are glad you had a wonderful stayed with us and were able to enjoy the beautiful hiking trails of Costa Rica´s most popular National Parks - Manuel Antonio National Park. Our objective is to make our guest happy, that our number one priority and giving you a surprise upgrade it was a just a little gift from all of us! Although you thought our restaurant prices were high, our restaurant concept is Mediterranean/ Italian/ Gourmet, magnificently located in the Pacific Ocean with almost 360 ocean view and we are a five-star hotel; all of those elements have allowed us to have the best products. We hope to see you both again in the near future, but until then we wish you all the best! Pura Vida. Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews