We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delighful and romantic spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
1a1nC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delighful and romantic spot”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 3 nights here and it is lovely, just off the route to the Monteverde Forest Reserve (but very quiet). The hosts were very helpful - there was a problem with the hot water when we arrived and they sent someone to fix it within an hour whilst we were out at dinner). It's downhill from the road, but well signposted, so we found it with no problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for staying with us. FYI we have a new water system and we hope it won't give any more issues!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniafaru...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Spectacular Place”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Suite Tacari at Casa Valentina. The room is located in a beautiful house, and is just as luxurious and scenic as suggested in the pictures. We had high expectations, and are pleased to say that the room exceeded them. The bedroom and living area of the room are comfortable, and the bathroom is indulgent, with both a shower and an immense jacuzzi. The host was extremely responsive to our notes and was very organized about everything. The neighbor was also incredibly friendly, helping guide us into the house at night. Moreover, the house is located just outside Monteverde Reserve itself, making the location perfect for any trip to the area. There are also good restaurants and places to visit nearby. We recommend this place highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C
Sceaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Bonjour, merci de rester avec nous. Nous avons un nouveau système Internet, et nous n'avons eu aucun problème depuis lors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing