We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambience and good food. Staff is excellent. ”
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open for lunch 12:00pm 3:00pmDinner 5:00pm-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00pm-3:00pmCena 5:00pm:10:00pm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent ambience and good food. Very nice sea view. Good variety of dishes. The sea food is not so fresh. Good variety for beef, chicken, and fish. Took one day the mixed see food casserole and another tuna. The mixed sea food casserole was so good. The tuna was not fresh at all. Need to have a better variety on desserts. Staff is so friendly.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ohioadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Great surroundings and service in this small restaurant by the beach. At night under the moonlight, we all loved it.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank GallieniCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Great food! I had an amazing Black Angus steak, rare with bacon and mushrooms. Their salad with their special dressing was very fresh and great to. We had warm bread and some Ceviche (sp? Raw Fish cooked in lime?) Too.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ccthemayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Cats on the tables to start...disgusting. My pineapple chicken was ok, but the mashed potatoes were super salty and the fish that was ordered you couldn't cut with a knife. I'm sure the mosquitos aren't always as blood thirsty as the day we visited, but I wouldn't recommend going anytime near dusk...or at all really.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J2514RNnicolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We were blown away by our supper. Sitting at a table watching the waves break from the Pacific Ocean. Max, the owner, was wonderful. And the carbonara was the absolute best I have ever eaten. There is a wide selection of different choices. Loved it!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Rio-Domi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.