We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pargo Feliz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Moctezuma(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Hotel El Tajalin(Montezuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel El Jardin(Montezuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Llena Hotel(Montezuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Mangos(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lucy(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
24
30
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
30
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeliceoceanhippiehostelbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was traveling by my self and this hotel was perfect for me. The room are very basic but clean. It is just in front of the ocean with a great view. The price was good and people were friendly. I would definitely go back .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maxou102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Pargo Feliz is a great place to stay in Montezuma. It's right on the ocean with a private garden in front, lots of hammocks and lounging chairs, and friendly workers. The rooms are cleaned every day. It's extremely affordable. I would recommend Pargo Feliz to any traveler in Montezuma.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We ended up here because the hotel we had intended to stay at (and had booked for 3 nights) turned out to be an enormous disappointment. We got lucky and they had an open room for us. The only downside about this hotel is that you can't make reservations online so you have to either call or you have to show up and hope they can accommodate you.
We got there and got a room on their second floor. There were two double beds and a private bath. There was a big fan and lights over each of the beds in addition to the overhead light. Each of the rooms also has a hammock and a table and chairs on the veranda. The shower is pleasant and there are plenty of outlets in the room and the bathroom as well as a safe.
From your room you can walk into their huge garden (which has a sink table for doing laundry and clotheslines as well as an outdoor shower) and from the garden you can walk directly onto a stone beach to watch the sunrise. There are a ton of trees and we saw a lot of gorgeous birds and even a few bats.
Each day (unless you tell them not to) they come and clean your room and give you new towels.
Location-wise, the hotel is amazing. A very short walk in either direction takes you to the beach. If you don't walk towards town but continue past the hotel, you get to the most beautiful white sand beach with no pebbles and great waves (though not big enough to surf). It's literally 3 minutes away.
I literally cannot recommend this place enough. The only real downside is that it doesn't have a kitchen, but they do have a cooler that you can ask to use. The women who run it are always there and are very helpful and sweet. The wifi works, the location is amazing, and the rooms are enormous and clean and bright. For all of that, we also paid a lot less than the previous hotel we had stayed at up the hill (Luna Llena). We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Can't make reservations online. Phone and in-person only.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seferina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We really liked this budget option hotel but the live music across the street drove us tearfully away. The rooms are basic with no air con but have powerful portable fans to keep cool at night. Both upper and lower rooms have outstanding porches that are common with other rooms, but set up in a way that makes them private yet spatious. Located right on the beach, a rare find in Costa Rica.

The showers are weak with no hot water on the downside.

This place would have been my all time favorite if it weren't for the obnoxious music across the street and it if had AC and strong flowing water in the showers.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viva-sabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

They accepted us with no reservations, and were most gracious, off season. Right on the beach of a great town. Roads around Nicoya Peninsula are bone jarring, to be nice. Once there, a walk around town helped. Felt a bit like old west.... Met a number of Bulls enroute, and a " cowboy" came riding thru town with a couple extra horses in tow. I watched this while I sat sipping sn Expresso, and eating a croissant. East meets west.

Room Tip: Upstairs have best views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eeeVirginIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews