We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wildlife and relaxing lodges.”
Review of Las Islas Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Islas Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our little lodge was the perfect place to relax, we lay in the hammock watching monkeys, drinking beer and pina coladas! The caimans were very cool, and we saw lots of vultures sitting in a line around the lagoon too! The room was lovely and peaceful, the staff were friendly and helpful and the walk into town was mostly by path and very safe. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. Shame breakfast is not offered in the low season but we had an evening meal which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaygarner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

There are individual villas complete with porch and hammock and a block of four all on ground level (I stayed in one of these) with covered patio area, rocking chair and bench. The rooms seem to be fairly newly built and are large, clean, quiet and comfortable. Well decorated, a/c, fridge and massive bathroom and walk in shower. The grounds are well maintained with plenty of wildlife including baby caimans. Don't leave anything around outside the rooms though or the monkeys will be gone with it. There's a lovely pool with plenty of space for sunbathing if you fancy doing nothing. Breakfast was good although they didn't do other meals at the time of my stay but they have plenty of menus for restaurants that will deliver their food to the hotel. Jimenez town and its plentiful selection of restaurants is about a mile easy walk away. Staff are lovely and speak excellent English and have a wide range of excursions and activities to advise you on. Very relaxing, great hotel and highly recommended if you are going to Jimenez.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baldbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

After a terrible night at another facility we stayed four nights here. Staff and facilities were superb. Spider monkeys and Mot-Mots for entertainment while sitting on your front porch. We enjoyed our stay. Easy walk ( 1 kilometer ) to Jimenez for restaurants etc.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant very close that plays music till about 10:30PM so the cabins at the back of th...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lansie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Our visit to Las Islsa was after 2 weeks visiting the San Jose region and the Osa Peninsula. We needed one night before our flight home to the US. Las Islas was the perfect spot. Air cinditioned with a pool, nice large clean rooms with a huge shower was PERFECT!! It was almost within walking distance to Jimenez...just a very short taxi ride to the Airport. Highly recommend this lodge!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I came here with my family to do some fishing and see some wildlife. I was not disappointed on either front. The owner of the lodge is a serious fisherman and was able to cater to my specific needs. The rooms were comfortable and there is actually a lot of wildlife right there on the grounds. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
4.3 km away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
339 reviews
1.6 km away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
544 reviews
2.4 km away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
73 reviews
17.7 km away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
320 reviews
15.8 km away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Islas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Islas Lodge

Address: 1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range: RM222 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Islas Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Note: Rates in Green Season do not includes Breakfast. Breakfast just includes in high season. Las Islas Lodge is a newly built and recently inaugurated full-service Hotel with top-shelf accommodations just two minutes from the entrance to Puerto Jimenez. Ten bungalows are distributed across manicured gardens and feature air-conditioning, private bathrooms, hot water, vaulted ceilings, tropical hardwood accents, queen-sized beds, and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Las Islas Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing