We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
43
20
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
20
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, on our way to Monteverde and a couple of nights later on our way back. We were really impressed with the hotel when we arrived and thought it looked lovely and was good value considering it had a pool and spacious and clean air conditioned rooms. We left really happy with everything. On our way home, we unfortunately missed the last bus so we needed last minute accommodation in Punta Arenas. The staff at this hotel were unbelievably accommodating and lovely to us when we called them looking for rooms, especially Diego who works on reception and the owner whose name I did not catch. They found last minute rooms for us and made us feel at home when we were understandably a little stressed and tired. I would 100% stay at this hotel again and recommend them to any kind of traveller.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hannahsianisla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Los esperamos Pronto.
"Pura Vida"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

At the end of the peninsula,close to Ferry . Short walk to end of peninsula where you can see a beautiful sunset over the mountains on the mountains where the ferry goes . Sweet pool where kids and adults play on hot days (and it can get very hot here). Small clean rooms with showers. Restaurants nearby. Try a Churchill , amazing refreashment for which the city is famous for.

Room tip: Rooms that front on the pool.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumulus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017


We wait for you soon, it will always be a pleasure to serve you.
"Pura Vida"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel right beside the Puntarenas ferry and the beach. Lots of closeby restaurants and bars to try out. Nice pool and very welcoming staff. Great place to stay the night. Rooms with AC are available

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morganl396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017


We wait for you soon, it will always be a pleasure to serve you.
Tanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Small, bare but cleans room at the end of town a block from the ferry terminal. Friendly staff at the front desk. Had a small but nice pool as well. We stayed here out of necessity on our way back to San Jose from Nicoya, was great for our needs.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BmoreExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This was a practical stop on our way to Samara, we just drove by and decided to stop. A very good choice. Very nice rooms, within a walking distance to the beach. A family place. We enjoyed it. The person at the front desk (owner) was very helpful for directions. The best place to stop if you plan to take the ferry.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chaletperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews