We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Tail as big as your Face”

Factory Steak and Lobster
Ranked #3 of 178 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: Argentinian, Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Amazing food and service. All the restaurants next to each other are quite small but all high quality.

I ordered the lobster bisque and YES you must try it. The puff pastry on top is like a puffy cloud. For entree I ordered the Chef's recommendation of Steak and Lobster Tail. When it came to the table I'm sure the Lobster tail was almost 3 times bigger than the steak. It was so delicious but I couldn't finish it based on size.
Of course I had room for dessert. I got the chocolate souffee with vanilla ice cream. Yes it takes 15 to 20 mins but well worth it and plus the stomach needs time to settle. Hahaha

Service was great and always asked if anything else was needed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenChenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard S, Gerente at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear HelenChenTX,

Thank you very much for the nice review about our restaurante Factory Steak & Lobster. We are very happy to hear that enjoyed the meal and the service in your last visit. All our team, cookers and waiters, makes a great job every day to make your experiences with us the most of it. Thank you for such compliments about our Steak and Lobster Tail and our chocolate souffle, I will be passing on your nice comments.

Hope you come and visit us very soon.

Best Regards,

Eduard Soler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The point is having imported meat, but a prenium cut can go up to $100 dollars. So be prepared to over pay. Frankly I have had better meat elsewhere in San José, but I did not pay the $100 to know. Overall the place is nice and the waiters excel. I would come back but it won't be my first choice.

Thank robcr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard S, Gerente at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are going to take into consideration all your comments in order for us to improve. Also we are glad to hear that you like our restaurant and the service provided by our waiters.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We had a terrific time celebrating my Birthday. Ask for Douglas our waiter he is the best, gave Ud an excelent service and was all The time pending of what we need at table.

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Jessica, we are very excited to know that you choose our restaurant to celebrate you birthday and that you spend a great time with us on that special date.

We hope to have you with us very soon so you can enjoy the excellent service and variety of food.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This restaurant is very expensive but doesn't have the quality of food or service to justify it. Throughout the evening, our waiter switched between being friendly and rude. He was dismissive when we asked reasonable questions but was very good at matching wines to the meal. Two steaks were ordered at my table: the premium was very good but the lower quality, which was very expensive, was poor. My tuna had a slight fishy taste, which is unacceptable in Costa Rica. I was very unimpressed with everything and will not eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are going to take all of your comments into consideration to improve our service and quality, we are very ashamed that you had a bad time at our restaurant.

We hope that someday we can change the first impression that you get from our restaurant.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

A wonderful place for good food at a fair price. Great service! I visit often with friends, family and business associates. Do get early or make a reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fritz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Fritz, we are truly glad that you are a frequent customer at our restaurants and that you come with all your dear ones.

Hope to have you very soon at our restaurant enjoying our menu and having a great time creating memories.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak and Lobster also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Factory Steak and Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing