We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a healthy lunch or delicious sweet accompanied by good coffee: this is it.”
Review of Kula

Kula
Ranked #89 of 862 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Description: Vegetarian, Vegan, 100% organic food. Non GMO. Real food with tons of love. Sandwich, Salads and COLD PRESS JUICES.
Restaurant details
Description: Vegetarian, Vegan, 100% organic food. Non GMO. Real food with tons of love. Sandwich, Salads and COLD PRESS JUICES.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I loved having lunch at KULA! The food is delicious, healthy and beautifully served. Prices are also very reasonable. On top of that is the friendly service and the delightful design of the place. It's very light and therefore a wonderful space to relax and load up on energy for the rest of your day. Nicole works hard to make sure everything runs smoothly and the quality is maintained throughout the process. I suspect KULA will only grow in popularity over the next years!

So, if you are in San José, don't hesitate to visit. It's 100% worth it. KULA will serve you exactly the salad, sandwich, arepas or sweets you are craving. And their own Coricor juices or the good café that goes along with it tops the experience :)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

Interesting place for lunch to the North of the city near to the Parque Espana. Small and friendly, obviously well used with short menu, all very fresh and prepared in-house, even to the home made salsa. Nice salads made a change from all the rice and fried food ..
At least one member of staff (?Owner) speaks good English and there is an translation of the menu available. Worth seeking out.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Northerner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Kula is a place with a unique kind of magic. My food was absolutely delicious. I had the mushroom supreme sandwich which came with a side (a small salad). All the ingredients were fresh and organic. Taste and flavor were unparalleled. Also, I ordered a black coffee which was pretty good.

The place offers numerous opportunities for those who are looking for a place to read, think, have a conversation, take a break, escape from the world in the middle of a capital city like San Jose, photography, among others.

The staff was very kind; they always had a smile and were eager to assist. I will keep coming back. One more fav to my list. I would say that they should close a little later on Saturday (the day I went they closed between 3:30 - 4:00pm)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank inside1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

This was a great random discovery! Love the small quaint space and great service.
Everything was perfect.
Our meat eating friend loved the salad. The fish tacos were phenomenal. Everything down to the house made salsa was really amazing. We were impressed and will visit again and again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch on my last day in Costa Rica. Had veggie sandwich, side salad, 2 glasses of Cas and espresso. The sandwich was to die for as was the salad. Best Cas I’ve had in San Jose and the coffee was pretty good. They had menus in English and the staff were really friendly. Watched them making some of the food and it was all so fresh. First stop next time I am in Costa Rica.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank sheenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kula also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Kula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing