We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$112
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aranjuez(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
US$87
US$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
128
110
71
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
110
71
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenseparate bedroomscoffee filtersthe cantinacosta ricaliving roomlast nightbreakfast buffetresidential neighborhoodeach morningsitting arearice and beansstovewalmartcasataxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Service, rooms, food, facilities, were excellent. Im very pleasured in my stay. I will refer hotel to family and friends. Rooms has kitchen, dryer, washer, refrigerator and other extras to facilitate stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sergi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sergi,
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience. Correct all our rooms are suites with great facilities which include 2 bedrooms, kitchen, dining area and living room.

We hope to have you again soon.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived in the hotel at 11 pm and was greeted by a very accommodating and courteous receptionist, Adrian. He assisted us with our luggages and a very late dinner. Their breakfast had only a few selections. The room we stayed in was a good size 2 bedroom suite with a microwave, washer/dryer and a 2 door fridge. The bathroom was tiny. Grouts had filth in it. The staff was excellent but the facilities are poorly maintained and need renovation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sai-pshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sai-pshi,
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for complimenting our spacious rooms and wonderful staff. All our rooms are getting renovated in the next coming months. We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed here for a week with a group of 10 people. The rooms were well-kept; the staff were always polite, kind, and pleasant; the outdoor spaces are beautiful and quaintly decorated; serene garden and pool area; delicious meals on-site; no complaints! Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to San Jose.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maygunrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Maygunrose,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are an oasis in the outskirts of the city. We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We visited for about a week and had a great experience. No complaints to mention, except maybe that one of the treadmills wasn't working properly. Our group utilized the dining area and the pool as well. The whole time the staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Overall a great experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Timothy,
Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to host you and your group. Our staff was very happy to have you and we are glad you enjoyed our wonderful pool and restaurant. Our gym equipment is being checked regularly and we will make sure its working properly.
We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We truly enjoyed our brief stay at Casa Conde and already planning a return with friends. We stayed here the final evening of our 11 day trip to CR and after 2 upscale remote locale properties we were very pleased to find this warm and inviting small resort.The food was prepared from scratch including breads and baked goods. We stayed in a master suite that was large, clean and well appointed. The resort has an all inclusive model with tiki and swim up bar ( though we didn't have a chance to enjoy ).
The property is on playa Panama which has beautiful black sand beach and local flavor all within minutes of Liberia airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FreeportLisa_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear FreeportLisa_g,
Thank you for staying at our sister property - Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel.
We are located in the city of San Jose, a beautiful oasis next to the city center.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Conde Beach Front and hope you visit us too.

Best regards,

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews