We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
US$95
US$84
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoon Hotel(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
128
110
71
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
110
71
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenseparate bedroomscoffee filtersthe cantinacosta ricaliving roomlast nightbreakfast buffetresidential neighborhoodeach morningsitting arearice and beansstovewalmartcasataxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Rooms were poor. We had two rooms. The first room had a spacious spa tub, yet when we went to turn on hot water only cold water would come out. Absolutely no warm water in the first room. We called and was moved to another room, same issue. Rooms were severely outdated. Just because you add a few appliances does not mean you modernized the room. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were very friendly and nice. The restaurant food was standard options you'd typically find in Costa Rica. The only good part of Casa Conde was the lobby and the restaurant. Unfortunately, the state of the rooms greatly detracted from our stay. Only stay here if you have completely ran out of other options or need a quick overnight crash.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phil_milleriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Phil_millriv

We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites.
We make a great effort to offer an impeccable service, we are happy to know that our staff stood out for the kindness and fine attention.

We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room.
We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is extremely surprising to us. Thank you for your observation, we will consider everything you are mentioning us.

We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you.

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights from 25th to 28th december with our 2 daughters of 8 and 11 years old. Rooms are nice, clean and with everything you need. Breakfast is really good with a lot of choice between sweet and salad. Waiters are very polite expecially one of them who is similar to Cristiano Ronaldo.Also the restaurant is ok. One night we had a problem with the wc and the boy at the reception gave us a great help to solve the problem quickly. I WILL RECOMMEND to everyone Casa Conde San Jose'!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Mario,

It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our spacious suites and our famous breakfast full of amazing choices. Our staff was very happy to have you and to serve you.

Have a great 2018!, we hope you visit us again soon this new year!

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Daniela at the Cantina was great. Cesar and Jessica at the restaurant were perfect. Everyone at this hotel takes care of the guest. Washer, dryer, full kitchen. No better place for a home base to explore Costa Rica. A walk in the park Saturday, or Sunday morning lets you see many Costa Rican families enjoying life. True Costa Rica.

Room Tip: All room are good, stayed many nights.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikew_phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello

What a joy to know your experience! We are really excited to read such beautiful words about what you experienced, the treatment you received and the work of our staff. The work they do is impeccable and every day we work hard to continue that way.

This home base you found in Casa Conde will continue with the doors open for you anytime you want to return.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my Vacation , the room was always clean thanks to Joanna , she always made sure our room was clean .I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and front desk staff and restaurant staff was very professional , especially Marcos .Thank you to all of them . I will return .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank venturaoctavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Venturaoctavia,

We are so happy to read your words. First and foremost: thank you!

We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and that our staff contributed so much to your stay. Marcos is a great example of the level of service that we wish to offer. The service we provide to our guests is our main priority and your comments serve as great motivation to us all in order to keep working strong.

We are very glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and are considering to visit us again. Our doors will remain open.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Just finished spending 10 days at this hotel in late November. It was a great value in San Jose; always clean, fast internet, tremendous value for the daily delicious and plentiful breakfast. Make sure you meet cheerful Ivania and ask her for her special café con leche. The hotel also has a very reasonably priced restaurant where my wife and I ate 7 dinners. If you come here, be sure to ask for Ricardo as your evening waiter. My wife found him to be “charmingly bilingual in Spanish/English with a great sense of humor”. Of all the evening waiters we had in and outside the hotel in San Jose, Ricardo was the only one who after serving the meal, always checked to see that everything was OK while we were eating. In addition, he added value by recommending we visit the Children’s Museum (Museo de los Niños), a VERY interesting museum housed in a formerly horrific but since repurposed penitentiary that was in use until 1979. Ricardo also made sure my wife was able to take the uneaten portion of her dinner back to the room. (Be careful of Edwin who was our waiter one evening, and unapologetically, told us he had thrown out her meal while we waited for it.) We’ve seen others say here that utensils were missing in our suite/kitchen but whatever we asked for at the front desk was delivered to the room except for coffee filters that we purchased at a Walmart along with some laundry detergent. We need to return here again in April and we will definitely be staying here again. Just fyi, we used the same cab driver throughout our stay, Jose, who can be reached on WhatsApp by entering a phone number of 011-506-8601-3953 if you’re coming from the US. If you don't speak Spanish, the front desk will gladly assist!

Room Tip: Building #2 has BEST wireless internet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank El_Gringo_losabetodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear El_Gringo_losabetodo

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you for 10 wonderful days. We strive for our service to be the best and we are glad it didn't go unnoticed and that you were treated like home.

As you realized we are an oasis close to the city where you can have rest and relaxation with great amenities. Ricardo for us is a great example of the service we wish to offer and a reference of kindness and good manners.

We hope to see you again in April, until then we wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews