We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripOn Open House(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel(San Jose)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Boruca(San Jose)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
141
114
72
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
114
72
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenseparate bedroomshuge hot tubcoffee filtersthe cantinacosta ricaliving roombreakfast buffetlast nightmusty smellresidential neighborhoodpool areaeach morningcouple of nightsrice and beansstove
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in June. We were on the first part of our honeymoon. It was a comfortable hotel. The staff was fabulous. The units were inviting. It is a different feel then the normal hotel in the U.S. I thought it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Omar F.

It is a pleasure and an honor to read your words. For us it was an honor to serve you and your wife and contribute to make your stay in Costa Rica a pleasant one.

We make a deep effort to have the hotel in the best conditions and have a team of people who strive to give the best for the common benefit.

We hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
Gerente general

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Rooms were poor. We had two rooms. The first room had a spacious spa tub, yet when we went to turn on hot water only cold water would come out. Absolutely no warm water in the first room. We called and was moved to another room, same issue. Rooms were severely outdated. Just because you add a few appliances does not mean you modernized the room. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were very friendly and nice. The restaurant food was standard options you'd typically find in Costa Rica. The only good part of Casa Conde was the lobby and the restaurant. Unfortunately, the state of the rooms greatly detracted from our stay. Only stay here if you have completely ran out of other options or need a quick overnight crash.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phil_milleriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Phil_millriv

We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites.
We make a great effort to offer an impeccable service, we are happy to know that our staff stood out for the kindness and fine attention.

We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room.
We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is extremely surprising to us. Thank you for your observation, we will consider everything you are mentioning us.

We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you.

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights from 25th to 28th december with our 2 daughters of 8 and 11 years old. Rooms are nice, clean and with everything you need. Breakfast is really good with a lot of choice between sweet and salad. Waiters are very polite expecially one of them who is similar to Cristiano Ronaldo.Also the restaurant is ok. One night we had a problem with the wc and the boy at the reception gave us a great help to solve the problem quickly. I WILL RECOMMEND to everyone Casa Conde San Jose'!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Mario,

It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our spacious suites and our famous breakfast full of amazing choices. Our staff was very happy to have you and to serve you.

Have a great 2018!, we hope you visit us again soon this new year!

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Daniela at the Cantina was great. Cesar and Jessica at the restaurant were perfect. Everyone at this hotel takes care of the guest. Washer, dryer, full kitchen. No better place for a home base to explore Costa Rica. A walk in the park Saturday, or Sunday morning lets you see many Costa Rican families enjoying life. True Costa Rica.

Room Tip: All room are good, stayed many nights.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikew_phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello

What a joy to know your experience! We are really excited to read such beautiful words about what you experienced, the treatment you received and the work of our staff. The work they do is impeccable and every day we work hard to continue that way.

This home base you found in Casa Conde will continue with the doors open for you anytime you want to return.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my Vacation , the room was always clean thanks to Joanna , she always made sure our room was clean .I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and front desk staff and restaurant staff was very professional , especially Marcos .Thank you to all of them . I will return .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank venturaoctavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Venturaoctavia,

We are so happy to read your words. First and foremost: thank you!

We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and that our staff contributed so much to your stay. Marcos is a great example of the level of service that we wish to offer. The service we provide to our guests is our main priority and your comments serve as great motivation to us all in order to keep working strong.

We are very glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and are considering to visit us again. Our doors will remain open.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews