We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality, will come back again”

Cosi Multiplaza Escazu
Ranked #74 of 835 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: COSI is a national fast casual restaurant chain that has developed featured foods built around a secret, generations-old recipe for crackly-crust flatbread. This artisan flatbread is freshly baked in front of customers throughout the day in open-flame stone-hearth ovens prominently located in each of the restaurants.COSI's warm and urban atmosphere is geared towards its sophisticated, upscale, urban and suburban guests.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Went there to eat a fresh salad for lunch with some colleagues, waiting time was ok, great salad (the signature one), served with a great piece of excellent bread.
Pricing totally ok, great value for money. Will come back again for sure. Nice to notice also parking lot is huge so it is easy to park.

Thank Philippe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilliana Q, Manager at Cosi Multiplaza Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are glad you liked our concept Philippe ! Looking forward to having you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

You don't have to tip and they have WIFI while you wait for your order. I love the roast beef and gorgonzola, and pesto chicken. The soup is so tasty, and the signature salad is complex. I always get the mint lemonade.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilliana Q, Manager at Cosi Multiplaza Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks Holly for your review. Looking forward to having you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Good fast food. It feels almost like very good fast food. But the price is just crazy. A small soup and a small pizza with a lemonade is about $14. Too much

Thank tarigax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilliana Q, Manager at Cosi Multiplaza Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

With all due respect, COSI is a fast casual concept, not fast food. Hence the cost because it means better quality and better ingredients. Always fresh in a nice atmosphere. Hope next time you visit you have that in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Had a friend that was constantly telling me to order from here, but I was not too attracted, but finally got convinced and definitely loved it

Thank Migumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 May 2017

Glad to hear you loved it. We recommend you visit us at the restaurants too since it completes the whole COSI experience: ambience, the oven, the music !!! Hopefully we will have you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were looking for something besides typical fast food fare. The pizza looked yummy, so we ordered 2 of the larger size (you get a choice of "thick" or "thin" crust). We chose the thick crust, took a seat, and were paged when the pizzas were ready. The crust was like a naan bread--so pillowy & soft, and we just love the cheese in Costa Rica. The pizzas turned out to be way bigger than expected. We ordered 2 for 5 people and had quite a bit of leftovers. Love that it wasn't greasy, toppings were colorful & fresh. Yes, it was on the pricey side, but I would rather spend on something healthy than settle for greasy fast food junk! The cashier was helpful as we couldn't read a lot of the menu. She spoke limited English but was able to figure out and answer the questions we had. Great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hoovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosi Multiplaza Escazu also viewed

San Antonio De Belen, Province of Heredia
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Cosi Multiplaza Escazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing