We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Best food in Costa Rica so far”
Review of L'Olivo

L'Olivo
Ranked #19 of 862 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The food was so good that we went back the following night and with enough confidence in the food, we had our waiter, Danny, just pick something for us. He didn't disappoint, it was delicious!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shelley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Great place for a meal, attentive staff and tasty home cooked pasta. Can get busy so recommend you book. Extensive wine selection.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SunandSkiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We ate here because we were staying at the Cristina hotel and it was our first night the food was delicious the service was amazing prices were a little high but we enjoyed everything we got the servings were huge so two people were able to share one entrée

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Limafiallos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Service was impeccable . Staff was very accomdating as I am not fluent in Spanish. I am eager to return in December.The food is wonderful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I have visited this restaurant almost every time I've been in San Jose and it continues to be my favorite! The menu selection is wonderful, the food always superior, and the service as good as in 5 star restaurants in the U.S. I've tried a variety of their entrees including my two favorites - salmon and the culingionis, a stuffed pasta that is amazing. Homemade breads, the finest of ingredients, and the charming atmosphere make this an excellent choice for those who love good food, especially Italian.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peeteega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Olivo also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to L'Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing