We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Clean, convenient, and comfortable hotel. It is tucked away in a small town just off the interstate with easy access to larger cities like Birmingham, Tuscaloosa, and Memphis. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I cannot compliment the team of people working at this hotel. We were hurricane evacuees. We were treated so kindly - like family. The hotel provided food, snacks, water, soda, dog and cat food, toys for kids...so many things for us. They asked about us- how we were doing, prayed that we would have no damage to our property. They worked with the local churches that provided home cooked lunches and dinners. The housekeeping staff would not even let us tip them. The team working at the hotel are some of the kindest people I have come across traveling. Top notch. As far as the hotel-extremely clean, welcoming, beautiful. Even though we were there to get away from a hurricane, we left feeling like we were on vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank serenacO4160LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed with the Staff, the Room or the Breakfast. There are two great "Southern" restaurants nearby for Dinner where the food is good and reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I can't say enough nice things about your manager and staff at the Winfield, Alabama location. There were a number of evacuees at that hotel over the past few days and the service, compassion, and care the manager and his staff provided were truly noteworthy. You have an amazing team in Winfield and a customer service standard that exceeds the highest in the industry. My sincere thanks and appreciation to Hilton and it's employees for reminding all of us why America is the worlds greatest place to live.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank A9890YLbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel is the midpoint between OKC and my destination in FL, and the location was very convenient. It's right off the highway and there is a gas station, so you can get back on the road quickly. The hotel seems pretty new, and the staff were all very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice too! As a female traveling alone, I felt safe the whole time, which is pretty important to me. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank escibetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
117 reviews
24.3 km away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
82 reviews
24.3 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
10 reviews
26.4 km away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Address: 7005 State Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range: RM447 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing