We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Pure

Pure
Ranked #33 of 77 Restaurants in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Located on the resort Pure is a great place to have dinner with a perfect view of the water and the main island in the background

Thank BEM_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience at PURE !
We were very delighted to host you and we hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Staff couldn't help you more, they were very attentive, and the breakfast chef was fun. The food was impeccable. Although we only dined here in the evening once, was not because of the food or service. The breakfast was great with so many different options.

Thank davidfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of such nice comments ! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our PURE Restaurant and that you found "the food impeccable" and the "breakfast great".
See you soon at PURE Restaurant, Mauruuru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

With a 5 star resort like this you would expect much better. We arrived in the evening and discovered the a la carte restaurant was fully booked but encouraged to go to the buffet restaurant. The food was very poor. Over cooked dishes, some that had been stewing for hours, even the cold dishes were not appetising. And the worst aspect - very expensive. Avoid this option - it would have got zero stars if possible.

Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Ia Orana and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pure Restaurant, your feedbacks are very important to us.
We are sincerely sorry that the buffet did not meet your expectations and take into account your remarks to improve our service and the satisfaction of our customers. Maururu !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We had out breakfast here for all the 4 days we stayed. Very delicious and plenty of options for everyone.

Loved fresh omelette and crepes station. There was a wide selection of beverages, fresh fruits, breads and condiments.

They also had Polynesian breakfast.

Thank 11KDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at PURE Restaurant !
We are very delighted that you had a nice breakfast and you enjoy the meal.
We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !
Best wishes for 2018 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Breakfast buffet has so many options! Lunch at the Bar or Beach Bar. Dinner was fabulous! Fun evening entertainment!

Thank CBurgess1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Pure Restaurant !
We are very happy that you had great breakfast time every morning. What better place than our Magnifique restaurant overlooking the ocean and tahiti to well start the day ?
Your comments about food quality were immediately transmitted to our kitchen team to improve that.
We are surprised by your feedback regarding our rates, which are completely in line with the rates of our competitors.
We were very delighted to host you and we hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !
Best wishes for 2018 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pure also viewed

 
Cook's Bay, Moorea
Maharepa, Moorea
 

Been to Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing