We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Fare Aute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fare Aute
Ranked #6 of 17 Moorea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Dorine and Elodie are the best hosts! They were very welcoming and were very helpful to us! Definitely recommended to stay here!! We had the whole house for ourselves and really loved it; canoeing in the turquoise crystal clear water and chilling on the lounge in your garden is priceless!

Room Tip: beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlifeisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We rented several bungalows and were pleasantly surprised. Nice accommodation and quiet surrounding in spite of the vicinity of the local road. Very friendly staff and good location away from the big tourist hotels. You feel at home right away at Fare Aute!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The family owned Fare Aute has several simple and traditional Tahitian bungalows in the town of Haapiti. There are about six one and two-story beach front and garden view bungalow units to choose from. The interior and exterior part of the bungalows were kept clean. There is a kitchen on the ground floor area to cook your meals. Pots, pan, plates, and utensils are provided. There is no pool, but you'll get to swim in the turquoise sea water when you step out of your beach front bungalow. The employees (Blandine and her husband) live near the office area to attend to the customers' needs or concerns at anytime of the day or night. They were very hospitable, nice, and friendly, They can arrange for you to rent a car or scooter on site.

Room Tip: Beach front - view of the sea and you'll always get the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Madonna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My and my friend lived in Fare Aute from 3th July, It is very nice, people in there are very friendly. The supermarket is little bit far away from Fare Aute, but they drive us to the supermarket. And you could also cook by yourself. We are really enjoy it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Meng D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The most outstanding part of our time at Fare Aute was Elodie. There are no shops nearby and Elodie offered to take us to the local supermarket (about 3km away) and wait while we did our shopping and then drive us back. This service made such a difference as taxis are expensive and buses unreliable. Elodie also organised a meal to be delivered to our bunaglow one night which while not fine dining was a fabulous meal for an excellent price. Elodie organised other things for us also and she is a real treasure.
The grounds were all very clean and the gardens attractive. We had a waterfront bungalow and if possible I recommend you get one of these. The one we were in was very compact but fine for a few days stay. Maybe a bit too small for a two week stay, but I think the other waterfront bungalow is bigger. The room is a bit tired as someone else has already said, but we didn't go to Moorea for the room, we went to meet the lovely people, snorkle, take in the sun, sit on the deck, listen to the waves out on the reef (quite some way away), kayak and generally be outside. The beach is small and lovely where you can sit in the shade of a tree or out in the open sun, either on the sun loungers. We slept every night with the doors wide open and felt cool and safe. We were very private and the beach came up to our bungalow. Lovely setting.
Elodie and her husband have kept Fare Aute very natural, so don't expect a five star glamour hotel. The kitchen area was adequate and remember no tea, coffee, milk etc is provided in these places.
Expect a very special, simple slice of paradise, but nothing flash and you will be very happy at Fare Aute.
We would go back given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_timer_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorea
12.6 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
13.8 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
727 reviews
3.8 km away
Pension Tarariki
Pension Tarariki
#10 of 13 in Moorea
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#6 of 13 in Moorea
737 reviews
0 km away
Village Temanoha
Village Temanoha
#1 of 1 in Cook's Bay
57 reviews
22.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fare Aute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fare Aute

Address: Atiha | Pk 16,2 Haapiti, 98728, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range: RM388 - RM600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fare Aute 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fare Aute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing