We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Moorea Sunset Beach(Haapiti)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fare Arana(Moorea)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fare D'Hote Tehuarupe Hotel(Moorea)(Great Value!)
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Painapaopao Backpacker(Moorea)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$749
US$651
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
62
43
11
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
43
11
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturquoisebedroombungalowislandwater
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We rented several bungalows and were pleasantly surprised. Nice accommodation and quiet surrounding in spite of the vicinity of the local road. Very friendly staff and good location away from the big tourist hotels. You feel at home right away at Fare Aute!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The family owned Fare Aute has several simple and traditional Tahitian bungalows in the town of Haapiti. There are about six one and two-story beach front and garden view bungalow units to choose from. The interior and exterior part of the bungalows were kept clean. There is a kitchen on the ground floor area to cook your meals. Pots, pan, plates, and utensils are provided. There is no pool, but you'll get to swim in the turquoise sea water when you step out of your beach front bungalow. The employees (Blandine and her husband) live near the office area to attend to the customers' needs or concerns at anytime of the day or night. They were very hospitable, nice, and friendly, They can arrange for you to rent a car or scooter on site.

Room Tip: Beach front - view of the sea and you'll always get the breeze
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Madonna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My and my friend lived in Fare Aute from 3th July, It is very nice, people in there are very friendly. The supermarket is little bit far away from Fare Aute, but they drive us to the supermarket. And you could also cook by yourself. We are really enjoy it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Meng D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The most outstanding part of our time at Fare Aute was Elodie. There are no shops nearby and Elodie offered to take us to the local supermarket (about 3km away) and wait while we did our shopping and then drive us back. This service made such a difference as taxis are expensive and buses unreliable. Elodie also organised a meal to be delivered to our bunaglow one night which while not fine dining was a fabulous meal for an excellent price. Elodie organised other things for us also and she is a real treasure.
The grounds were all very clean and the gardens attractive. We had a waterfront bungalow and if possible I recommend you get one of these. The one we were in was very compact but fine for a few days stay. Maybe a bit too small for a two week stay, but I think the other waterfront bungalow is bigger. The room is a bit tired as someone else has already said, but we didn't go to Moorea for the room, we went to meet the lovely people, snorkle, take in the sun, sit on the deck, listen to the waves out on the reef (quite some way away), kayak and generally be outside. The beach is small and lovely where you can sit in the shade of a tree or out in the open sun, either on the sun loungers. We slept every night with the doors wide open and felt cool and safe. We were very private and the beach came up to our bungalow. Lovely setting.
Elodie and her husband have kept Fare Aute very natural, so don't expect a five star glamour hotel. The kitchen area was adequate and remember no tea, coffee, milk etc is provided in these places.
Expect a very special, simple slice of paradise, but nothing flash and you will be very happy at Fare Aute.
We would go back given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_timer_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Fare Aute is owned by a couple, not by an international chain, and the service is friendly. The bungalow we had was just behind the fence on the left, there were two similar ones. In front of us was a larger holiday house that is ideal for families with kids. There we saw a family of grandparents and parents with four kids. The private beach is just in front. Shallow and very warm water. Lovely view.
We were welcomed by a plate of pineapple and coconut cake. The pineapple is the best of the world.
The bungalow had two floors. As we were just a couple, we slept downstairs but up there was beds for at least five people. The terrace was covered and the sun did not reach it at all except early in the morning. It had a nice large wooden table and chairs.
The kitchen had all appliances but the cupboards were totally empty, no salt, no pepper, no coffee, nothing. There was a barbecue in front, we did not use it.
We really enjoyed the privacy, the only minor problem was that the bungalow had no air-conditioning, just fans, but there was a nice breeze through the open windows. It was quite difficult to find a nice restaurant but the lady of the hotel advised us to have lunch at Snack bar called Mahana quite near Hotel Intercontinental. It was super.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank piriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews