We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Healy
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crows Nest Cabins(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
122
31
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
31
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirch cabincoffee potfront porchpark entrancesmall refrigeratornice cabinlocation is greatthree nightstwo couplesshort driveoff the beaten pathspent two nightstedsuitealdermilesstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Ted and Ann Marie were great hosts. We loved having our own cabin in the woods. The cabin was immaculate and we had everything we needed for a great nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COtravelerColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Several people who had travelled to Alaska from Nebraska had recommended Aspen Haus - so glad we followed thier lead! The cabins are an easy 15min drive north of the park entrance. The cabins are clean and spacious. We were travelling with 2 teenage boys and Ann Marie pulled in an extra mattress on the floor (plenty of room for this) so the boys didn't have to share a bed. It is very quiet and secluded here compared to the places closer to the park. Each cabin has a front porch with chairs and a great view. We enjoyed sitting out here in the mornings and evenings watching for moose. We stayed in Birch cabin which has 1Q and 1dbl bed. Bed was very comfortable. Ann Marie provided fresh baked goods which were in your cabin when you returned at night - very handy when we scheduled the 6am bus ride into Eielsen visitor's center the next day. You have your own coffee pot as well.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blairtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We loved our stay! Ann Marie was a warm and most gracious host , providing us with scrumptious homemade muffins and scones, milk and OJ. We mistakenly showed up a day early and she phoned other places in Healy, finding a cabin for the night just down the street. As we relaxed in the evening on our porch, it was wonderful to talk with Ann Marie and her son about living in Alaska (when they came to check on us), and later to see a mother moose and her calf walking through the yard not more than 30 ft from our cabin , The cabin was clean and new looking, and we found the sink just outside the bathroom very practical for our family of four. The Aspen Haus was a warm welcoming restful place after the long touring days in Denali and the touristy atmosphere at the Park's entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macwabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Alder cabin in late May. It was a bit chilly outside, so our cabin was a bit chilly as well. But, we really enjoyed this place while we were there. It's affordable and fairly close to Denali w/o being in the middle of everything. Our hosts were really helpful and brought us homemade breakfast treats each evening. They even set up wireless internet while we were there--a real bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ras1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We just came back from a Regent Cruise in Alaska. Before the cruise we spent two days at the Aspen Haus in Healy. We could not have been more pleased with the accomodations at Aspen Haus. My husband actually preferred the bed at Aspen Haus over the bed on the Cruise. Everyting was immaculate and Ted and Ann Marie were wonderful. We highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Elaine/Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews