We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
132
32
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
32
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birch cabin coffee pot park entrance front porch denali national park south view three nights kitchen table provided everyday laundry facilities small refrigerator kitchen area nice cabin great place to stay female moose location is great spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Aspen Haus in Healy. This is a charming cabin in the woods off the beaten path. There were cars in the parking lot but we never saw anyone else. We rented the Alder cabin with two bedrooms and one bath. Plenty big enough for two couples. There is a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee pot and cups and bowls. This is not a B and B but there is a small grocery store near by. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the sun set. This is close to Denali park but reasonably priced. Ted, the owner is welcoming and accommodating. We enjoyed visiting with him. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OmmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the Aspen Haus Northview suite. It was spacious and so clean! The view was great. The cabin had everything you need. The hot showers were great! The on-site laundry facilities a real plus! Ted was very helpful. We enjoyed the peace and quietness of the area. The short drive to Denali was quite acceptable. We did have a weak wifi connection, but able to connect and get information. We were happily surprised that cabins were provided with daily service if needed.

Room Tip: The Southview and Northview suites offer extra room, and they are very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This Healy location is great! We liked the cabins, and we liked being 11 miles from Denali Park Road park access road. We were close for visiting the park, and far away from the tourist traps just outside the park entrance.
Alpen Haus cabins are in the “town” of Healy, but they don’t feel that way. Healy is an area where homes and businesses are very spread out. It’s easy to miss. We did and had to turn around. I confess however that I failed to read in advance owner Ted’s excellent directions included in his confirmation email. Ted is AH’s congenial owner (and builder) who gave us a nice orientation when we arrrived.
My wife and I spent 4 excellent nights at Alpen Haus cabins; one night in Birch cabin and three nights in the two bedroom Alder cabin (shared with my sister). The cabins were very comfortable, homey, and nicely decorated. We made good use of the cabin porch & chairs in the evenings after our daily forays into Denali.
We especially liked the coffee maker and coffee provided, along with a microwave, plates, utensils, etc. Although we did not prepare food, there is a small grocery / convenience store nearby with frozen and other foods if someone is inclined to do that.
Alpen Haus is very close it is to the 49th State Brewery! We liked this place and the blend of locals and visitors among the customers. We had the best and most resonably priced (by Alaska standards) meal in our 2 weeks in Alaska at the 49th.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim_Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A short drive north of the Denali park entrance in Healy, this little place is special. It consists of a small group of cabins off the beaten track. Our cabin was one room and a bath and was clean and comfy with a great little deck on which to enjoy the tranquility of the woods. Coffee is provided along with a fridge and microwave.
Ted, the owner, is exceptionally gracious and helpful. Communications after we booked were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My daughter and I met several friends in Alaska for an event and stayed in the Northview suite which was located above the 2 car detached garage. It was large, had all the amenities we needed and was very clean. Also, quiet. We did not hear the quests in the suite across the hall and I think there were four women staying there. Much more roomy than a typical hotel room. The location was perfect as we could get to Denali in under 20 minutes and there were great hiking areas all around. Our Northern view was special too!

Room Tip: If steps are ok for you, the Northview is great, if not, choose a cabin
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews