We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Oasis”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Healy Heights Family Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My family stayed here the end of August during our visit to Denali National Park. This was our third trip to Denali but our first stay at Healy Heights Cabins. The town of Healy is about 15 minutes from the park entrance. The cabin is situated on a mountain ridge with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. We stayed in the Chalet Cabin which is a two bedroom cabin with a loft, full kitchen and bathroom. A large picture window looks out over the valley and mountains. The cabin has a large deck with a gas grill. My family only wished we knew about this place on our previous visits to Denali National Park. Great place with all amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacati0ners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Windward cabin at Healy Heights Family Cabins and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was so clean and we had a beautiful view from the large window. It was great being able to BBQ on the deck and this helped our budget during our 3 week road journey in Alaska. It was so quiet and peaceful here and we were just so glad we chose to stay here and not closer to the park. The owners are very friendly, were very welcoming and helpful.
We did a bus tour into the park and also 3 different walks as well as seeing the sun setting on Mt. McKinley on our first night there (drove the 15 miles into the park). A wonderful experience coming back to Healy and the sun still shining at midnight!!
We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling by car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0eleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. The cabins are clean, modern and peaceful.
We stayed 2 nights and were so impressed. There are excellent facilities and the owners ensure your needs are met...just ask.
Rooms are cleaned, refreshments replenished and towels replaced daily - a nice touch.
This is one of those properties you just have to give praise about. Well done and thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Just stay. You will leave happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We recently did a tour of the interior of Alaska after our cruise and chose Healy Heights as our base for 2 nights while spending time at Denali National Park July 27-28 and boy are we glad we did. We had a lovely little cottage called the "Windward" which had a small fridge, micro, dining table and even coffee, hot chocolate, etc. for our use, very clean and efficient. Once we saw the lodges and motels right around Denali, we were glad we didn't stay there - overcrowded and overpriced. Healy Heights is definitely the way to go if you have a rental car and not with an organized tour group. I highly recommend a "diy" tour including a stay at Healy Heights, we loved it. Gracious hosts and beautiful views too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed in the "guest house" cabin and we were thrilled with our view and the coziness of our cabin. Could not have been better. The owners were very helpful. We highly recommend their establishment

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleston_SCSukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
2.3 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
394 reviews
14.6 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,116 reviews
1.3 km away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
6.6 km away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
35.1 km away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healy Heights Family Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healy Heights Family Cabins

Address: 1.5 Hilltop Lane, Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve > Healy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Healy
Price Range: RM470 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private cabins located 12 miles North of Denali National Park. Each cabin offers stunning views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. Relax away from the tourist center of Denali and enjoy peace and quiet surrounded by nature. Each cabin each tastefully decorated and offers their own private bath. If your headed to Alaska to see the sites, view wildlife or catch a glimpse of the northern lights give us a call and see if we have any availability for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Healy Heights Family Cabins Hotel Healy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing