We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cabins!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Healy Heights Family Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My group loved these cabins! Our group of 11 occupied 3 cabins. The views were beautiful. Beds were comfortable and cabins had fully stocked kitchenettes. Easy to get to and yet off the beaten path. Perfect to get away from the mass of the Denali tourists. Great people to work with and terrific stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our two night stay in the North Ridge cabin. It seemed to only take us about 10-12 minutes to get to the park entrance, and we found it well worth it to be in a quieter area (not to mention half the price!) and not caught up in the constant comings and goings of the tour buses. The cabin was clean and more than adequate, and had surprisingly good wifi! This is supposed to be the smaller of the cabin, but we found it to be spacious and well thought out. Bathroom is tiny, but fine for the two of us. Kristen met us upon arrival and met us at our cabin to show us around and get acquainted. There was a very informative binder in the cabin with area and cabin information, including menus from local restaurants.
The only issue we had was a loud squeaking noise outside at night. Not sure if it was the wooden swing blowing in the wind or what. We were still able to sleep after hiking and touring in the park all day, so it wasn't a huge deal.
We have already recommended this place to friends coming to the area next summer. Only a few miles off the highway but feels like you're in another world.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ParksRCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Wonderful clean and large cabin. We had two queen beds and a single. Great kitchenette. The views were wonderful out of our cabin. The shower was very small, not much room to turn around in. Black out curtains would have been nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mse2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Spent 2 nights in the Willow cabin while visiting Denali Park.

About 10 miles north of the park, it is a bit of a drive but well worth it. Great views. Great furnishings, Private BBQ.

Hosts are extremely friendly.

Super quiet and private.

One of our all time favourites.

Room Tip: Study their Web Site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed in Willow for 3 nights for our visit to Denali. Very convenient to the park (about a 10 minute drive) in a beautiful quiet location. The cabin was roomy and very comfortable. As pointed out by a previous reviewer, getting luggage to and from the cabin can be a struggle. When we arrived at the office, the cabin was pointed out to us but no assistance was offered. We didn't expect, or get, any cleaning, but information about where to empty the trash would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJtravelers613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
2.3 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
394 reviews
14.6 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,116 reviews
1.3 km away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
6.6 km away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
35.1 km away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healy Heights Family Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healy Heights Family Cabins

Address: 1.5 Hilltop Lane, Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve > Healy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Healy
Price Range: RM470 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private cabins located 12 miles North of Denali National Park. Each cabin offers stunning views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. Relax away from the tourist center of Denali and enjoy peace and quiet surrounded by nature. Each cabin each tastefully decorated and offers their own private bath. If your headed to Alaska to see the sites, view wildlife or catch a glimpse of the northern lights give us a call and see if we have any availability for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Healy Heights Family Cabins Hotel Healy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing