We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cabins at Denali(McKinley Village)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
82
25
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
25
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard cabinkitchen sinkdenali national parkpropane grillcabins locatedoff the beaten paththe great reviewsminute drivewould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightsbrewing companyhot watera great place to staymicrowavewifikitchenwarealaska
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This cabin was a great value and a great place to stay during our 2 nights in Denali. The cabins are just a quick 10-minute drive to the entrance of Denali National Park, and if you have that option then I cannot imagine getting a better value for your money than these cabins. We spent the afternoon and evening hiking in Denali and then eating dinner, so while it was late when we finally arrived at our cabins, the owners had graciously anticipated our arrival and our accommodations were in order. In fact, we did not see the owners until the morning we were checking out, but just from that small amount of interaction you could tell they were very friendly and would make sure your stay and experience was a pleasant one.

We had a deluxe cabin with 2 beds plus a sofa bed, and it also came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator (handy for storing the small amount of food and drinks we had brought with us to Denali from Anchorage). The cabin has a nice porch area with some chairs, and also your own personal grill. The area around the cabins was very nicely landscaped, and while the parking wasn't directly near your cabin, it was certainly close enough. And if you needed them, there were luggage carts provided.

If I had one suggestion for improvement it would be to provide some better black-out curtains, but we did enough activities inside the park that personally I never had trouble falling asleep at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

If I ever go back to Denali this is the only place I would consider staying! Just a short drive to the Denali Park and restaurants. Clean and the owners are very helpful with sightseeing advice."

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrekkers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

My family stayed here in mid-July, 2009...We wanted to be near the entrance to Denali National Park..and it was about 6-7 miles to the park entrance (away from "glitter gulch"..and that's what we wanted). The log-cabins were very clean, but small..but all in all, this met our needs very well. We booked a deluxe cabin which had the kitchenette which was very useful in storing refrigerated items for our Denali full-park day. It was very quiet most of the time, although we did hear 4-wheelers at times from a nearby road.
For the price and the closeness to the Park, I would definitely stay at Parks' Edge again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MississippiMaxcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We had 3 people in the cabin and it was a little cozy but during the day, we put up the extra bed and it wasn't a problem. There was no tv but we actually enjoyed that aspect. The cabins are off the main road so it was very quiet. The cabins are about 10 minutes away from the park entrance and were significantly cheaper than anything in Glitter Gulch. It was nice to get away from the crowds of tour buses and people. The cabin had a little back patio with chairs on it but we unfortunately couldn't use it because of the bad weather. The owners were friendly - we didn't have a lot of contact with them but Heidi was very congenial when I met her and we chatted for a little bit. I will definitely stay here again on my return trip to Denali.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alichasez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

My family of 13 stayed at the Park's Edge cabins on our recent trip to Denali. All were overall pleased with the accomodations. The cabins were clean and comfortable, even if a tad bit on the small side for a group of 4 or more in the deluxe cabins.

The only slight downfall of the cabins we saw were that the cabins could use heavier draperies to block out the evening light. With it still being light at midnight, the cabins were still fairly light even with all the blinds/curtains drawn.

Overall, given the price and location, our family would stay at the cabins again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdchambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews