We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
121
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaula makesbaked oatmealfantastic hospitalitywasher dryerliving areastayed for one nightbreakfast tablesalmon bellybreakfast burritocan't wait to visit againwealth of knowledgewonderful breakfastspent nightsevery morningwe've stayedbearcorgi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We started our week long Alaska Trip in Homer at Paula’s & the place was amazing! Perfect location, perfect view! Amazing host (Bear), Paula was pretty amazing too! Full 3 course breakfast that was absolutely delicious! If I ever get back to Alaska, I will definitely stay at Paula’s again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauril, Owner at Paula's Place B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Things in Homer are pretty peaceful in the winter. It was fun to see a couple enjoying themselves so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Very comfortable. Paula is warm and welcoming. She fixes a heck of a breakfast.
Her place is very clean. I feel that we got a lot more than what we paid for. Her winter prices are extremely reasonable for five guests. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauril, Owner at Paula's Place B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

It's always fun seeing that my guests have enjoyed staying here as much as I enjoyed having them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

After staying there in 2015 we returned in 2017. Paula and her cute Corgi Bear are wonderful hosts. You have the entire 1st floor for yourselves and your own entry.
There is coffee machine, fridge, freezer, TV, Wifi and everything is spotless clean. What else can one ask for? And not to forget: it's quiet! No traffic or other noisy guests.
Thank you Paula for the outstanding hearty breakfast! and the nice talks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matrose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We can add nothing to, nor can we detract from, everything said by others about Paula's Place. My wife and I stayed for one night earlier this month, and it was very comfortable and relaxing. And Paula was the reason for that. We felt like family. We will certainly stay at Paula's Place when we are next in Homer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diesel_duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Paula's place was comfortable and roomy. Paula was a warm and charming host. She provided us a Homer area map and gave us recommendations for places to eat. She fixed us a "to go" breakfast to eat before our early morning bear viewing tour. We were amazed by her regular breakfast. Wear your stretchy pants to breakfast because Paula goes all out and everything is delicious. And the view from the breakfast table was beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rissacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews