We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Shores(Homer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn Homer(Homer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenai Peninsula Suites(Homer)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End Resort(Homer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn(Homer)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Homer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
142
14
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
14
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples massageseaside villaside by sidecomplimentary winehot tubessential oilsdeep tissue massagerelaxing vibesound machineartistic decorexpansive deckwonderful massageparting gifthomemade blueberryoff the beaten pathgreat sceneryour favorite place
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My husband and I highly recommend this Inn. This is the place to stay in Homer, AK. We found our room one flight up at the top of an outdoor staircase where there was a lovely outdoor deck/patio overlooking the water with a not to be missed view of spectacular jagged mountains. Once inside our room we realized we could pull back the curtains on a generous picture window and see the same amazing view of water and mountains while relaxing in our plush and comfy bed. Our one night stay was a highlight of our trip to Alaska, and if we'd planned better, we'd have stayed longer. Our hosts provided every conceivable thoughtful amenity for our overnight stay, including complimentary wine and crystal wine glasses, and great conversation about fun things to do in and around Homer, Although we didn't have time to take advantage of the spa facilities on site, we did relax on the property fronting deck along the waterfront and toured the authentic, handmade Yurt tent where the spa treatments were offered. Homer is not to be missed if you're thinking of taking a road trip from Anchorage and want to experience unforgettable views of rugged mountains rising steeply from powerful waters and the raw power of the Alaska landscape. And this is the place to stay in Homer.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Ananda was amazing at massage! Having not had many massages, she was hands down the best my friend ever had. The atmosphere and service were perfect. Wonderful place! Breezy did my massage and she was great! Both ladies were professional, considered our personal preferences, and exceeded our expectations. We will be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We only stayed two nights - off season, but the place was the highlight of our trip to Alaska.

I can hardly imagine a better place to relax than the Homer Inn & Spa: The view from the balcony was fantastic - and could even be enjoyed from the shower (if you wonder how this is possible - just book the room). I loved to sleep with an open window and listening to the sea without the noise of any bars or traffic.

The team is very friendly and helpful - their recommendations for breakfast and dinner were exactly what we needed during these two days.

If I will come back to Alaska, I will definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Homer Inn and Spa is in a great location with beautiful views and accommodations. The on-site spa services make this a perfect getaway for a couple or a girls weekend. It's my favorite place to stay when I go to Homer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homerinnandspa, Manager at Homer Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you so much for the delightful review! What an honor it is for us to know that we're your favorite place to stay in Homer! We love catering to couples and girlfriends running away from home for a little refreshment.

So next time you're booking, please let us know that you're a returning guest (with our online booking system you can leave us a message in the notes area) then we'll be looking forward to your return and also set a little welcome back surprise into your room for you. <3

-Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We are so thankful for the wonderful experience was had at Homer Inn & Spa. The view was indescribable with abundant wildlife including bald eagles flying overhead and sea otters dotting the landscape. We would love to come back. Paul and his staff were most helpful with area attractions and reservations. My husband said the massage was the best he's ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homerinnandspa, General Manager at Homer Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

So glad you had a great stay with us! And we are especially glad to hear that you felt well taken care of and attended to. Yes..please come back next time you are passing through Homer!
Paul Hueper, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews