We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy retreat”
Review of Homer Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homer Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. It's such a romantic hotel! We got the "Romance by the Sea" package, which was totally worth every penny. Easily one of the best massages either of us have ever experienced. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

My husband and I highly recommend this Inn. This is the place to stay in Homer, AK. We found our room one flight up at the top of an outdoor staircase where there was a lovely outdoor deck/patio overlooking the water with a not to be missed view of spectacular jagged mountains. Once inside our room we realized we could pull back the curtains on a generous picture window and see the same amazing view of water and mountains while relaxing in our plush and comfy bed. Our one night stay was a highlight of our trip to Alaska, and if we'd planned better, we'd have stayed longer. Our hosts provided every conceivable thoughtful amenity for our overnight stay, including complimentary wine and crystal wine glasses, and great conversation about fun things to do in and around Homer, Although we didn't have time to take advantage of the spa facilities on site, we did relax on the property fronting deck along the waterfront and toured the authentic, handmade Yurt tent where the spa treatments were offered. Homer is not to be missed if you're thinking of taking a road trip from Anchorage and want to experience unforgettable views of rugged mountains rising steeply from powerful waters and the raw power of the Alaska landscape. And this is the place to stay in Homer.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Ananda was amazing at massage! Having not had many massages, she was hands down the best my friend ever had. The atmosphere and service were perfect. Wonderful place! Breezy did my massage and she was great! Both ladies were professional, considered our personal preferences, and exceeded our expectations. We will be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We only stayed two nights - off season, but the place was the highlight of our trip to Alaska.

I can hardly imagine a better place to relax than the Homer Inn & Spa: The view from the balcony was fantastic - and could even be enjoyed from the shower (if you wonder how this is possible - just book the room). I loved to sleep with an open window and listening to the sea without the noise of any bars or traffic.

The team is very friendly and helpful - their recommendations for breakfast and dinner were exactly what we needed during these two days.

If I will come back to Alaska, I will definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Homer Inn and Spa is in a great location with beautiful views and accommodations. The on-site spa services make this a perfect getaway for a couple or a girls weekend. It's my favorite place to stay when I go to Homer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homerinnandspa, Manager at Homer Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you so much for the delightful review! What an honor it is for us to know that we're your favorite place to stay in Homer! We love catering to couples and girlfriends running away from home for a little refreshment.

So next time you're booking, please let us know that you're a returning guest (with our online booking system you can leave us a message in the notes area) then we'll be looking forward to your return and also set a little welcome back surprise into your room for you. <3

-Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.5 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.3 km away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
2.2 km away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
929 reviews
2 km away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
331 reviews
0.3 km away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homer Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homer Inn & Spa

Address: 895 Ocean Drive Loop, Homer, AK 99603-7920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range: RM 530 - RM 1,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homer Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homer Inn & Spa is a boutique hotel and day spa located right on the oceanfront in beautiful Homer, Alaska. The setting is nothing short of spectacular...unobstructed views of five glaciers, the wild and scenic Alaskan coastline, and a steady stream of wildlife...all enjoyed from the leisure of a beautifully landscaped oceanfront setting. All of our rooms reflect the majesty of the rustic Alaskan coastline, with a unique artistic flair in a luxury setting. As well, all of our rooms capture that beauty with wall to wall windows and oceanfront decks over the water. The Day Spa incorporates the elements of the majesty of wild Alaska into every treatment, as we celebrate the Creator's special touch on this Land! Find the ultimate in luxury and relaxation in one of the world's truly great settings...it would be our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Homer Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing