We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to Stay While in the Homer Area”
other travellers have booked this property
dining with a veiw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining with a veiw
full kitchen comfort is key
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
dining with a veiw
full kitchen
comfort is key
comfortable leather  furniture
comfort with blackout curtains
Plenty of room
bedroom 2
boat across the bay for dinner
this is your view
let's go fishinng
living room
Good Morning View
local neighbors
Sand Hill Cranes come for a visit
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Pastel sunset
Hallway
Rainbow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AnikaM188
Boulder, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay While in the Homer Area”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We made reservations for this rental in January of 2016. During the course of the year I had great expectations for our stay in the Homer area. Without-a-doubt this vacation has been the best of my lifetime. Having the opportunity to stay in such a well kept beautiful place made our stay comfortable and restful too. The owner has thought of everything a traveler may need while vacationing in Homer. She provided maps and wonderful suggestions for food and groceries. The kitchen is well stocked with necessary equipment and the beds are very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!!!!
Liked least: There is nothing I would change.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you, I'm so glad you a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew n
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem with a view.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were very impressed. The accommodation was perfect for 2 couples. Very private and quiet. Check out the cupboards before shopping. Lots of extras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The windows did not open
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
THANK YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globalkds
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best stay during our trip to Alaska”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything about our stay at this property was perfect. Jeanette was terrific regarding directions and recommendations for shopping and dining during our stay in Homer. Besides this property being immaculate, Jeannette has thought of EVERY detail a family traveling may want or need to make their stay more comfortable and convenient. By the way, the name Glacier Vista for this property summarizes the scenery perfectly.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mureen B
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sign the lease and brace yourself for awesome”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Everybody has written all the benefits on their reviews. I reinforce that Jeanette aims to please and is easily accessible for anything you need. There are even extension cords, a charging station, hdmi cables, music player, binoculars and more. Let me give you some helpful hints to grease the skids on your vacation:
1. Grocery shop after you get to the house and see what's there. Many condiments, cereal, spices, oils, bags etc are there for your use. What a bonus.
2. Eat at Two Sisters Bakery......it's much more than a bakery. Try the rock fish, highly coveted local fish, it's delicious.
3. Fish. Either deep sea (homer fishing.com was a win for us). Daniel is very popular and while a bit gruff, he does catch fish. Or lake fish for salmon.
4. Drive on Bishop's beach and try the local oysters from kachemak bay
5. Go on a bear viewing. Highly recommend Talon Air out of Soldatna (1.5 hour drive from here, do the noon tour). Cost was $350 vs. local cost of $500 on up!
6. If it's sunny and warm, close the wooden blinds in the living room to block the solar.
7. Have an outdoor fire
8. Drive to Ninilchik to see the old Russian Church. Take the old a Sterling Highway Loop to see the more rural areas. If you want to see dip fishing, continue north to Kenai.

We had a lot of trouble with cell phone reception. Not just here.....throughout Alaska. It's part of the deal. Jeanette has excellent wifi at the house with range from the living room to back bedroom.

I hope this is helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, cleanliness and amenities.
Liked least: Living room can heat up with solar if shades are not down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you. Pleasure to have you as guests. Glad you enjoyed Alaska Vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Arizonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We got there after a long day of travel. From the moment of opening the door, it was obvious that everything was well thought out. Flashlights on each nightstand . Night lights for walking were well places. The Kitchen was clean and well stocked with Herbs and misc items like coffee and Filters. Without a doubt it was our best choice to stay in Homer. Jeanette was great and I I have to say thank you to her for helping make our stay a nice one.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing