We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay with an amazing view!”
Review of Good Karma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good Karma Inn
Ranked #3 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved the location. All of the rooms have an incredible view of the mountains, glaciers, and bay. The home was built by the owner - he was a terrific host, great to talk to, and helped us get a water taxi at the last minute. We loved our stay here and only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Good Karma Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Michael runs an absolute gem of a Bed and Breakfast at Good Karma Inn! From the moment we arrived, he made us feel welcome. Our rooms were comfortable, well appointed and had magnificent views of Kachemak Bay! Michael prepared nice breakfasts for us and had great suggestions for activities and dining in Homer and Seldovia. The TripAdvisor app didn't show availability correctly (a TripAdvisor glitch that needs to be corrected...) so we visited the Good Karma Inn website directly to book the rooms and nights that we wanted. This is a fabulous Homer B&B!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AK-Guilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Michael treated me more like a returning family member than a stranger. A distant family member who he served with the proper grace, concern, distance and care. He took his cues from me. What would I like for breakfast? What did I want to do while in Homer? How could he help me achieve that. My trip to Homer and Alaska was perhaps the best trip of my life. Certainly my choice of the Good Karma Inn, out of the blue, must have been my good karma.

Room Tip: All rooms great, Wisdom Room View spectactular.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cooper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Good Karma Inn was the perfect retreat for us while in Homer for the weekend. Although I would have loved to pitch a tent on the spit, this B&B was a lot more comfortable and homey. We felt at home immediately and loved that Michael built us an outdoor fire to sit and enjoy pre-dinner. It was a great location as we could get anywhere within 5 minutes, and Michael had plenty of great recommendations for what to see and do. I hope we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmoss02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The Wisdom room had a great bed and bath and was spotless! The view of the bay is gorgeous! We didn't have any breakfasts offered but the room was very nice! Michael makes his own red wine and it is yummy! We did the Alaska Bear Adventures trip to Katmai and it was amazing!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Belgin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kachemak, Owner at Good Karma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

It was delightful to host Belgin and her husband, Victor, for a recent 2 night stay.... I offer to cook everyone a full breakfast beginning at 6:30 AM......If your scheduled activity requires you to be some place earlier than that you'll have to prepare your own breakfast.....
Coffee is ready the night before and at a click of the switch both caffeinated and de-caf coffee is ready in 5 minutes !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
10.7 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
9.9 km away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
148 reviews
9.6 km away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
10.4 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
873 reviews
7.5 km away
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Karma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Karma Inn

Address: 57480 Taku Ave E, Homer, AK 99603-9544
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Karma Inn is an elegantly appointed lodge designed for the utmost care and comfort of our guests....And your concerns become ours... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing