We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with a beautiful view and great chowder”
Review of Good Karma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good Karma Inn
Ranked #2 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were so tired after Alaskan bear adventures. But we went here for a wonderful seafood dinner. I had Alaskan crab legs and my husband had pasta with clams. It was quite wonderful just a tiny place but great food.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Belgin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Good Karma Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The architecture. The decor. The comfort. The view! And the ability of the innkeeper to make you really feel at home. Michael gave us the best advice on activities & restaurants and regaled us with local stories as the guests gathered around the breakfast table. (Well, we did our share of talking too...) Oh, did I mention the breakfast? He asks what you want and I got perfect over-easy eggs. We highly recommend The Good Karma Inn to everyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toniseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We were so glad to find Good Karma Inn. It was so peaceful and the views of Kachemak Bay from our room were amazing. Michael is an excellent host and made sure we were taken care of from the moment we came in. The house and our room was very comfortable and well appointed. I wish we could have spent more time there.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views. The house was built to serve as a B&B so all rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurns1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved the location. All of the rooms have an incredible view of the mountains, glaciers, and bay. The home was built by the owner - he was a terrific host, great to talk to, and helped us get a water taxi at the last minute. We loved our stay here and only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Michael runs an absolute gem of a Bed and Breakfast at Good Karma Inn! From the moment we arrived, he made us feel welcome. Our rooms were comfortable, well appointed and had magnificent views of Kachemak Bay! Michael prepared nice breakfasts for us and had great suggestions for activities and dining in Homer and Seldovia. The TripAdvisor app didn't show availability correctly (a TripAdvisor glitch that needs to be corrected...) so we visited the Good Karma Inn website directly to book the rooms and nights that we wanted. This is a fabulous Homer B&B!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AK-Guilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
10.7 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
9.9 km away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
148 reviews
9.6 km away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
10.4 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
872 reviews
7.5 km away
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Karma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Karma Inn

Address: 57480 Taku Ave E, Homer, AK 99603-9544
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Karma Inn is an elegantly appointed lodge designed for the utmost care and comfort of our guests....And your concerns become ours... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing