We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
205
15
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
15
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubevery morninggreat hostshelped us planhome away from homehost and hostessbreakfast was deliciousreindeer sausagehighly recommend this b bher husbandwealth of informationgrewingk glacierwarm hospitalitythree nightsfresh fruithalibut coveliving room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Had the best stay here. Undeniably gorgeous views and terrific hosts. Juxia and Steve had great input on top sites in Homer. Made you feel welcome and comfortable in your home away from home. Highly recommend. Will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. Pleasure is ours to host you. Welcome back any time. Life is good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Steve & Juxia were very nice people and great hosts. The view from their B&B of the area was awesome. I would highly recommend staying their if your ever in Home, AK.. We have never stayed at a B&B before and it was a good experience from staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenthoefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Wonderful having your family staying with us! Welcome back anytime. Hope to see you again another season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Halcyon Heights is a perfect go to place in Homer no matter what you are doing in Homer! Sight seeing! Bear watching! Arts buying! Or bringing your 90 year old father to Alaska to fish for halibut!
This is our 2nd year coming back to Alaska and Homer and Juxia and Stephen always go out of their way to make us most comfortable!
Every room is so cozy and decorated beautiful! Always enough towels, soap, shampoo, blankets and everything you would need! Very clean and personable!
Their breakfast is always very tasty and filling and Stephens coffee is the best!
Stephen and Juxia are not only the hosts of Halcyon Heights but hosts of the town of Homer and the State of Alaska!
They directed us where to eat in Homer and where not to eat! They also helped us plan our halibut fishing excursion which was a great success!
They even let us cook some of our catch on their outdoor grill, which made it feel like we were staying with family!
They told us highlight sites to visit in Homer too!
We consider Halcyon Heights to be our vacation home, and Stephen and Juxia to be family!
We will be back again! Brian and Penny R. E.P., MN.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Sweet memories of you all! Very impressed by the 90 year old fisherman. Such a honor hosting your family. Hope to see you again another season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

At the Halcyon Heights B&B we had a great experience - we found a very friendly and knowledgeable couple, who made us feel as esteemed customers , not merely guests who stay the night... We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had come for more. Rooms are very comfortable and cozy and breakfast great. On top of that our hosts could point us to any entertainment, food or activity worth doing in the area.
We were set out on Bear Viewing and advice and help we got with booking the best tour was priceless.
I'd certainly recommend this B&B to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben11755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words. We love to help our guests maximize their travel experience in Homer and throughout Alaska. We understand it is not easy to plan an trip in Alaska while abroad. Glad we could help. Your satisfaction is the best reward for us as innkeepers. Hope to see you again another season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Halcyon Heights B&B. Our room was clean and private. The host and hostess were a wonderful help. They gave us lots of ideas of places to visit. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Don't miss eating at "Cups", great food, you will want to go back. Another place not to miss as you leave town is the Normal Lowell gallery. Juxia and Stephen recommended going to the gallery, it is definitely a must! Thank you both for a wonderful time in Homer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jpodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukudigal, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed the stay and had a good time in Homer. It is our pleasure to host you two, and looking forward to your return visit soon. Keep on travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews