We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska Fireweed House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Driftwood Hotel(Juneau)
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Juneau(Juneau)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juneau Hotel(Juneau)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningfull kitchengreat locationjeffschedulebedsalaska
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This B & B was terrific. We stayed in the guest house and it was very cozy. We had everything we needed and some extras such as a washer and dryer (loved that!). The breakfast every morning is fabulous. Jeffrey and Danith are terrific. We will stay here again when we find our way back to Juneau.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We stayed in the Guest House which is VERY comfortable, roomy, and private. Although we did not spend much time there as we played tourist the whole time we visited and were out doing several things in the Juneau/Douglas area, the Guest House was great. Our welcome was warm but our privacy was respected. Advice on local sightseeing and activities was nice to have, too. The bed was very comfortable -- and that's important for me as beds other than my own often stress my back. We stayed for 5 nights and loved every minute. I very much appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom. The breakfasts are fantastic, effectively gourmet, plentiful and were left in the refrigerator with a note explaining the dish and instructions for heating. The kitchen is fully equipped with extras like great coffee, teas, hot chocolate drinks; some snacks and there's wi-fi and TV/dishnet. As a plus, the visiting Stellar's Jays were quite entertaining, too as they flew in to steal bread crumbs from the deck.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blatshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Fireweed guest house for our honeymoon. We had an entire house all to ourselves and the experience was delightful. The house is very clean, cozy, and private (the house is nestled among the trees). It also has a full kitchen, a jacuzzi bath tub, and a washer and dryer. You have the option of having your breakfast prepared each morning. Jeff and Danith would stock our breakfast in the refrigerator the evening before, so all we had to do was heat it up and enjoy it at our leisure. It was nice not to have to worry about time constraints or waking up in time for a scheduled meal. AND, the food was absolutely delicious! We were spoiled with the best quiches and souffles that we had ever eaten. Jeff and Danith were also extremely considerate of our privacy and made every effort to make our stay comfortable and easy. They also seemed like really nice people. I highly recommend their bed and breakfast. The guest house would also be great for a family since it has two bedrooms, each with a king-size bed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taraval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed at the guest house, a log house down a delightful path through the woods. It has a beautiful charm, easy to use kitchet, large comfortable beds and a wonderfully large tub with jacuzzi and two other shower head choices. It was very clean and up-to -date with cable and high speed internet. There is a floor to ceiling glass window looking out on the forest, a deck sourrounding most of the house and the romance of a a free standing woodburning stove (not the primary heat so don't worry if your not keen on building a fire). AK Fireweed is close to a wonderful Ski Resort in the Tongass forest so it is not all glitz but has great natural terrain with enough to challenge the best skiers. There is even first class groomed cross country trails at the base. Down the road near the shore there are excellent hiking trails that winch through the woods to the shore. We even spotted an Orca while driving along the shore. Owners Jeff and Danith Watts are great cooks and will make you feel right at home. Time it during the the Alaska Folk Festival in April as we did and you are in for a real treat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

AK was great. We stayed in the building next to main house. Two kids and two adults fit great! Jeff's breakfasts were awesome. Had many choices. They gave us great ideas for hikes. Not to many choices in Juneau and this place was a winner!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews