We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Had a short but nice stay at this hotel. Comfortable room, as long as it is cool outside since there's no A/C. Very close to the airport and great staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have circular fans since there's no A/C...the fan worked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASKANWLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    142
    77
    39
    21
See reviews for
99
53
49
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Traveling with a family of four, the travelodge Juneau Airport suited our needs very well. Large, clean, comfortable rooms with good beds, a pool, free Wifi, and a nice central location. We stayed for a week. The hotel offers 24/7 free shuttle service to both the airport as well as the ferry terminal, which is located 5 miles to the North. Once you are here, you will need a car however. The hotel is close to Mendenhall glacier which offers superb views and hiking. Also the Macaulay salmon hatchery is a short drive and highly educational and recommended for kids. Our teenagers loved it. Downtown Juneau is nine miles away. Which was just fine with us. Not too far for a few visits, but well away from the T-shirt shops and cruise boat crowds. Back in Juneau, we would certainly choose the Travelodge again. The hotel has a Mi Casa Mexican restaurant on site, which gives you a 15% discount as a hotel guest. Service was friendly and very rapid. However the microwave heated food was rather tasteless. We did not go again; I would recommend to find another place for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Travel-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our family trip to Juneau. We found it to be convenient since we had our own car to get us to attractions. It was clean, quiet and had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool, although the water temperature was very cold and the hot tub was not working when we were there. The staff was helpful, if not overly friendly. We would stay here again in the future, if we had access to a car.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unalaska2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to use the hotel guest discount of 15% in our restaurant. This discount is valid for breakfast, lunch and dinner during your entire stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We scheduled a trip to Juneau to visit our daughter. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our reservation. We called them 2.5 months ahead of time, and they REFUSED to refund ANY of our money - resulting in a loss of over $1,500. Also allowing them to re-rent our room and make twice as much money off of it.

I will never stay at a Travelodge again. The manager was extremely rude and stopped answering our calls after only our first refund request.

THIS IS TERRIBLE POLICY AND TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Do not give this hotel any more money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juarecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
In reviewing the reservation history your reservation was not made with Travelodge. The reservation was booked on a popular online website at a discounted restricted rate that states "This reservation in non-refundable. Cancellations made at anytime are subject to a 100% charge. We are sorry but refunds are not available for early check-out. The hotel is not authorized to make an exception to this policy. Pre-payment by credit card required." The online website customer service department was contacted by the Travelodge because according to the online website you are their customer and they have your money. Our records show that the reservation of 6 nights was a total of $1,050 paid to the online website. Funds are not released to the hotel until after 5/31/2011.

I am sorry you were not able to make your trip to Juneau to visit your daughter. If your plans change and you come for a visit please contact me and there will not be a charge for your room for a 6 night stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juneau hotels

Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Stayed one night while in between Ferrys. Service was above average, I arrived in Juneau well before check in time and I was allowed to check in early. The room was very clean, spacious and well maintained. The restaurant attached to the hotel has excellent food and you get a 15% discount if you're a hotel guest.
All the staff from the the hotel to the restaurant was super friendly and helpful...I will be staying here next time I'm in Juneau

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jem417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
1.1 km away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
11.8 km away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 17 in Juneau
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 17 in Juneau
433 reviews
12.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
0.3 km away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Property: Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Address: 9200 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Price range (per night): RM733 - RM1,008
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travelodge
Juneau Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing