We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska's Harvest B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Palmer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hotel(Palmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eagle River Motel(Eagle River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
201
11
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
11
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpioneer peakthe ownerhome away from homeplace to staybeautiful roombeautiful settingfriendly sheepentire house isself servecontinental breakfast issoft music playingother guestsher husbandhuge roomcomfortable bedsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

WOW, this is one of the most delightful places I have ever visited. The scenery is breathtaking, and the views seems to be constantly changing. We have stayed in almost every room as well as renting their Colony House for several weeks, there are several moose that come to visit the Colony House. The location is so convenient to many locations, Anchorage about an hour, Talkeetna 1 1/2 hrs. the rooms were very clean and comfortable and we felt very welcomed. Plenty of information regarding places to visit and restaurants in the area. Palmer is a very good family community, enjoy the local crafters and the "Friday Fling". A perfect location for those coming to the State Fair. AAA+ don't miss this B&B.

Room Tip: If a family is coming they might enjoy the larger Pioneer Room overlooking the meadow with the sheep and the majestic Pioneer Mountain. This is also a great place to have a wedding.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4UHopenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at the Harvest B&B in June 2012. It was probably one of the nicest places we stayed. The hostess was busy mowing when we arrived but she told us which room was ours and to go in and make ourselves comfortable. Its a quiet country setting and the scenery is beautiful. The breakfast items were in our room along with coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator, plates and utensils. Everything we needed. The only drawback would be there was very little opportunity to visit with the owner or other guests. Each stayed in their rooms as that was where the food was.

Room Tip: Its such a quiet area that all the rooms would be perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horses3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were so fortunate to get these accommodations at this is time of the year! The hosts were very helpful and cordial. The scenic surroundings were very beautiful. This was a very convenient location to take day trips.

Room Tip: Book early--everything in this area fills up fast! This host has a very reasonable cancellation policy so do not hesitate to book and have a selection for room reservation. They also have a very helpful website--very user friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stopped here overnight with my family on the way from Seward to Denali. There was a nice note on the door welcoming us. The room was great. King beg and three single beds for my kids. There was wifi and satellite tv (although read the instructions about wifi usage). We needed to do Landry, saw there was laundry already in the washer, so with no one else there we gave the owners a call. Unfortunately, we never received a response until the next morning, which didn't help us. The breakfast which was left in the fridge consisted of two Orange drinks, low fat milk, bread or small bagels. In addition, there were some Costco type pastries. We never saw the owners during our visit.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank orlandorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I had an extended stay and absolutely loved it! Even though there were other people there it was quiet. The atmosphere was soothing, peaceful, restful. All of your necessities are at your fingertips....microwave, TV, fridge, dishes, bathroom, towels, even razors, shampoo, blow dryer, Q-tips and more....she thought of it all! The house was spotless and inviting.

The owner, Collette, truly enjoys what she does and it shows! Her personal touch is present throughout her beautiful home from the taxidermied Lynx at the entry, moose antlers on the walls, bear hides hanging over the railings, old time wash basins in the hallway, looms, etc. She has created Alaskan 'magic'! A very nice place to be, especially if you've never been to Alaska before. She will gladly share all of her many Alaskan experiences and offer advice from restaurants to motorcycling to hikes to attractions, etc. Although helpful and friendly, she does not hover and gives you all the privacy you could possibly want. I highly recommend that you experience this first hand. You will come away with a refreshing attitude about Alaska and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Pioneer Suite is like an apt in itself - huuuge! (sleeps 9)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews